[Mac System] OnState not reconize on startup (solved)

Posted on
Mon Apr 06, 2015 3:40 am
gemx offline
Posts: 17
Joined: Apr 05, 2015

[Mac System] OnState not reconize on startup (solved)

Hi, I just discovered your plug-ins and I find it great.
This allows me to not create virtual terminals and add a lot of AppelScript.
But I noticed something strange. When I restart my Mac, Mac system does not recognize all the programs that start by default. I have to stop them manulally and restart them and mac system seen on it.
Is this normal?
Am I the only one with this problem ?
Thank you for your help.
Please excuse me for my bad English.

Indigo : 6,0,21
Mac System : The last version found here https://github.com/bipphilippe/Indigo-D ... Mac-System

Best regard

Posted on
Mon Apr 06, 2015 3:44 am
gemx offline
Posts: 17
Joined: Apr 05, 2015

Re: [Mac System] OnState not reconize on startup

I have forget to say that i use Yosemite 10.10.2

Posted on
Tue Apr 07, 2015 9:16 am
bip.philippe offline
Posts: 58
Joined: Feb 20, 2013
Location: France

Re: [Mac System] OnState not reconize on startup

Hi,

Thank you for using the plug-in.

Your post is just in time for me as I am finalizing a new release of the plugging.

I am going to test this. I mus admit it was not one of my test cases :shock: (so evident that I have forgotten it !)
Meanwhile, can you give me a couple of application names your are using with this device ?

Sincerely,

Posted on
Wed Apr 08, 2015 4:17 pm
gemx offline
Posts: 17
Joined: Apr 05, 2015

Re: [Mac System] OnState not reconize on startup

Hello, thank you for your answer,

Here the list of application I use with Mac System :
-Airfoil
-Calendar
Chrome
EyeTV
FaceTime
Indigo
iTunes
Mail
Messages
Omnifocus
SecuritySpy
Skype
Utorrent
Plex

Thanks again for your work.

Best regard

Posted on
Thu Apr 09, 2015 2:07 pm
bip.philippe offline
Posts: 58
Joined: Feb 20, 2013
Location: France

Re: [Mac System] OnState not reconize on startup

Hi,

I'm impressed.

I have a question for you.
In my new version, I have inserted new application device properties.
I am stressed (for you) when I see the number of devices that you will have to recreate.

I order to avoid that, I could :
- keep the current Application device without new properties
- create a new type of device to support the new properties

The new properties include things as :
- % cpu used
- state of the process (running, stuck...)

What are your thoughts ?

Sincerely,

Posted on
Thu Apr 09, 2015 2:44 pm
gemx offline
Posts: 17
Joined: Apr 05, 2015

Re: [Mac System] OnState not reconize on startup

Hello,

Im actually use all this appalications because with your plug-in it's very easy to set up. But only some of them are very usefull. :wink:

It's not a problem to recreate them. I like the idea to see all this informations.

Best regards,

Posted on
Thu Apr 09, 2015 2:51 pm
RogueProeliator offline
User avatar
Posts: 2099
Joined: Nov 13, 2012
Location: Baton Rouge, LA

Re: [Mac System] OnState not reconize on startup

In my new version, I have inserted new application device properties.
I am stressed (for you) when I see the number of devices that you will have to recreate.

In general, the devices need not be re-created... I usually add code to programmatically add in new properties, but a quicker and easy solution for users is that they can simply open the device properties and click Save. This will generate any new properties for them.

Adam

Posted on
Thu Apr 09, 2015 3:51 pm
bip.philippe offline
Posts: 58
Joined: Feb 20, 2013
Location: France

Re: [Mac System] OnState not reconize on startup

RogueProeliator wrote:
In my new version, I have inserted new application device properties.
I am stressed (for you) when I see the number of devices that you will have to recreate.

In general, the devices need not be re-created... I usually add code to programmatically add in new properties, but a quicker and easy solution for users is that they can simply open the device properties and click Save. This will generate any new properties for them.

Adam


Thanks for this.

Posted on
Mon Apr 20, 2015 1:21 pm
bip.philippe offline
Posts: 58
Joined: Feb 20, 2013
Location: France

Re: [Mac System] OnState not reconize on startup

gemx wrote:
When I restart my Mac, Mac system does not recognize all the programs that start by default. I have to stop them manulally and restart them and mac system seen on it.
Is this normal?


Hi,

The v1.1.0 should correct that.

Let me know if not,

Posted on
Tue Apr 21, 2015 7:00 am
gemx offline
Posts: 17
Joined: Apr 05, 2015

Re: [Mac System] OnState not reconize on startup

Hello,

Thanks for your update. It's work now :P

But on the log of Indigo I have this error message :
Code: Select all
Mac System Error                Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 169, in runConcurrentThread
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 6/Plugins/Mac System.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/interface.py", line 93, in getProcessData
<type 'exceptions.KeyError'>: u''

  Mac System Error                plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)


Don't hesitate if you need more information.

Best regards,

Posted on
Tue Apr 21, 2015 8:53 am
bip.philippe offline
Posts: 58
Joined: Feb 20, 2013
Location: France

Re: [Mac System] OnState not reconize on startup

gemx wrote:
Hello,

But on the log of Indigo I have this error message :
Code: Select all
Mac System Error                Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 169, in runConcurrentThread
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 6/Plugins/Mac System.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/interface.py", line 93, in getProcessData
<type 'exceptions.KeyError'>: u''

  Mac System Error                plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)



Hi,

First guess :
This new version of the plug-in needs you to edit the configuration of every application or volume device and click save on it to create some new data.
Have you done that ?

If you have already done that, could you activate the followings : Enable debugging and Enable log raw data in the plugin configuration and send me the resulting log ?

Sincerely,

Posted on
Tue Apr 21, 2015 3:01 pm
gemx offline
Posts: 17
Joined: Apr 05, 2015

Re: [Mac System] OnState not reconize on startup

Hello,

I have delete all my device and recreate some of them.

This is the error message with debugging and log raw data :

Code: Select all
 Stopped plugin "Mac System 1.1.0"
  Starting plugin "Mac System 1.1.0" (pid 96160)
  Started plugin "Mac System 1.1.0"
  Mac System Debug                startup called
  Mac System Debug                end of startup
  Mac System Debug                deviceStartComm called for: App Ko iTunes (665195922 - bip.ms.application)
  Mac System Debug                end of deviceStartComm
  Mac System Debug                deviceStartComm called for: App KO JDownloader2 (1340208463 - bip.ms.application)
  Mac System Debug                end of deviceStartComm
  Mac System Debug                deviceStartComm called for: App uTorrent (225035682 - bip.ms.application)
  Mac System Debug                end of deviceStartComm
  Mac System Debug                runConcurrentThread initiated
  Mac System Debug                initiating dialog timer "Next disk spin" on a 600 seconds pace
  Mac System Debug                time ellapsed for dialog timer "Next disk spin"
  Mac System Debug                initiating dialog timer "Read volume data" on a 60 seconds pace
  Mac System Debug                time ellapsed for dialog timer "Read volume data"
  Mac System Debug                initiating dialog timer "Read application data" on a 60 seconds pace
  Mac System Debug                time ellapsed for dialog timer "Read application data"
  Mac System Debug                going to call shell pmset -g | grep disksleep | sed -e s/[a-z]//g  | sed -e 's/ //g'
  Mac System Debug                returned from shell: 0
  Mac System Debug                Input Plugin Property Keys: Values   : {'disksleepTime': 0}
  Mac System Debug                going to call shell ps -awxc -opid,state,comm | grep 'iTunes$'
  Mac System Debug                returned from shell: {'ProcessID': u'43819', 'PStatus': u'S'}
  Mac System Debug                Input Keys: Values   : {'ProcessID': u'43819', 'onOffState': True, 'PStatus': u'running'}
  Mac System Debug                ProcessID value :  <> 43819
  Mac System                      received "App Ko iTunes" status ProcessID update to 43819
  Mac System Debug                ProcessID value : 43819 == 43819
  Mac System Debug                onOffState value : False <> True
  Mac System                      received "App Ko iTunes" status onOffState update to True
  Mac System Debug                onOffState value : True == True
  Mac System Debug                PStatus value :  <> running
  Mac System                      received "App Ko iTunes" status PStatus update to running
  Mac System Debug                PStatus value : running == running
  Mac System Debug                Updated Keys: Values   : {'ProcessID': u'43819', 'onOffState': u'True', 'PStatus': u'running'}
  Mac System Debug                device "App Ko iTunes" has automatic image for PStatus = running
  Mac System Debug                going to call shell ps -awxc -opid,lstart,etime,pcpu,pmem,state,comm | grep 'iTunes$'
  Mac System Debug                returned from shell: {'ProcessID': u'43819', 'PCpu': u'.0  3.', 'ETime': u'04:31:48   0', 'PStatus': u'', 'LStart': u'Tue Apr 21 18:26:01 2015', 'PMem': u'0 S'}
  Mac System Error                Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 169, in runConcurrentThread
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 6/Plugins/Mac System.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/interface.py", line 93, in getProcessData
<type 'exceptions.KeyError'>: u''

  Mac System Error                plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)


Best regards,

Posted on
Wed Apr 22, 2015 2:49 am
bip.philippe offline
Posts: 58
Joined: Feb 20, 2013
Location: France

Re: [Mac System] OnState not reconize on startup

Hi,

Thanks for this debug log.
This points me were the issue is.
It sounds that the "ps" terminal command is having a slightly different behavior on your mac than on mines (localisation ? OS version ?).
I am going to correct my plugin to manage that in the coming hours.

Sincerely

Posted on
Wed Apr 22, 2015 8:54 am
bip.philippe offline
Posts: 58
Joined: Feb 20, 2013
Location: France

Re: [Mac System] OnState not reconize on startup

Hi,

v1.1.1 should correct this bug.

Let me know,

Posted on
Fri Apr 24, 2015 2:22 pm
gemx offline
Posts: 17
Joined: Apr 05, 2015

Re: [Mac System] OnState not reconize on startup

Hello,

Thanks it's work very good now. Thanks for you update and your plugin. :lol:

Best regards,

Nicolas Cholet

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest