Fingscan starts/quits -- loop

Posted on
Wed May 10, 2023 11:42 am
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 8399
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Fingscan starts/quits -- loop

it is at :
https://www.fing.com/products/development-toolkit

click on download fing cli mac os then you will find the fing CLI... dmg installer in your download folder

Posted on
Wed May 17, 2023 5:59 am
rbdubz3 offline
User avatar
Posts: 225
Joined: Sep 18, 2016
Location: San Diego, CA

Re: Fingscan starts/quits -- loop

Installing the new Fing SDK worked for me. Guess I needed the 64 bit SDK. Also removed old Fing and Fing preferences and reinstalled the plugin

One thing still doesn’t seem to work - I use the plug-in Events - seems like the All away event doesn’t fire (configuration for event has 4 devices)


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I automate because I am lazy :D - My Plugins: https://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=309

Posted on
Tue May 23, 2023 1:21 pm
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 8399
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Fingscan starts/quits -- loop

Mine works as designed.
Could you send the complete configuration of the event. ( menu event then save prints the configuration )

Karl

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Tue Sep 05, 2023 11:05 am
stanleykrasnow offline
Posts: 28
Joined: Dec 10, 2018

Re: Fingscan starts/quits -- loop

Thank you, Karl; installing FING CLI solved the looping problem!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests