server cpu load/core temp into indigo variables?

Posted on
Wed Jun 05, 2024 12:51 pm
dtich offline
Posts: 829
Joined: Sep 24, 2005

server cpu load/core temp into indigo variables?

hi all, is it possible to get the server that indigo runs on's CPU load, and potentially a temp value or two, into indigo? anyone have an idea about this? is it already scripted/pluginable, or is it kinda simple to do? any ideas appreciated.

the end goal would be to get a CPU load display on a control page.

thx

Posted on
Wed Jun 05, 2024 1:55 pm
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 4375
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: server cpu load/core temp into indigo variables?

I think this is right up your alley

https://www.indigodomo.com/pluginstore/92/


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Computer says no.

Posted on
Wed Jun 05, 2024 2:30 pm
dtich offline
Posts: 829
Joined: Sep 24, 2005

Re: server cpu load/core temp into indigo variables?

ahh, terrific, will take a look. thanks!

Posted on
Wed Jun 05, 2024 2:55 pm
dtich offline
Posts: 829
Joined: Sep 24, 2005

Re: server cpu load/core temp into indigo variables?

thanks @durosity. that worked a treat for the cpu load. :mrgreen:

Posted on
Wed Jun 05, 2024 2:57 pm
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 4375
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: server cpu load/core temp into indigo variables?

Glad I could help, but the kudos really goes to @kmarkley for a very handy plugin!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Computer says no.

Posted on
Wed Jun 05, 2024 6:12 pm
dtich offline
Posts: 829
Joined: Sep 24, 2005

Re: server cpu load/core temp into indigo variables?

yup. indeed.

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests