RFPlayer error

Posted on
Fri Jan 03, 2020 12:29 pm
Colly offline
Posts: 330
Joined: Jan 16, 2016
Location: Ireland

RFPlayer error

Hi Joe,

Getting this error for a while now and haven't followed up on it, everything seems to be working fine - I just use it for 6 motorised blinds in my living room.
Code: Select all
   RFPlayer Error                  Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 95, in runConcurrentThread
TypeError: not all arguments converted during string formatting

   RFPlayer Error                  plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)

Let me know if I can do anything to provide more info.

Posted on
Fri Jan 03, 2020 12:41 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 4000
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: RFPlayer error

What version are you running? Also, can you turn on debug logging and send me the log around the error.

I'm confused because line 95 in the current version doesn't do any string formatting.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Fri Jan 03, 2020 12:46 pm
Colly offline
Posts: 330
Joined: Jan 16, 2016
Location: Ireland

Re: RFPlayer error

Running V7.0.3
Turned on debug logging and will reply with output once received.

Posted on
Fri Jan 03, 2020 12:58 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 4000
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: RFPlayer error

Colly wrote:
Running V7.0.3
Turned on debug logging and will reply with output once received.


My bad, the plugin store was not up to date. Current version is 7.2.0. Try that one.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Fri Jan 03, 2020 12:59 pm
Colly offline
Posts: 330
Joined: Jan 16, 2016
Location: Ireland

Re: RFPlayer error

On it :D
Just for info, the error generally comes up once or twice every hour..

Posted on
Fri Jan 03, 2020 1:01 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 4000
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: RFPlayer error

Colly wrote:
On it :D
Just for info, the error generally comes up once or twice every hour..


It was actually caused by a bad logging statement, which is only displayed when the receiver sees an RF frame that it doesn't recognize. You should still get a message about the unrecognized frame, but it won't cause an exception.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Fri Jan 03, 2020 1:03 pm
Colly offline
Posts: 330
Joined: Jan 16, 2016
Location: Ireland

Re: RFPlayer error

Just updated, see below just in case there's anything of interest to you.
Code: Select all
   Stopping plugin RFPlayer (pid 25160)
   RFPlayer Debug                  RFPlayer: Stopping Interface device
   RFPlayer Debug                  RFPlayer stop called
   RFPlayer                        Shutting down RFPlayer
   Stopped plugin RFPlayer
   Upgrading plugin RFPlayer to newer version 7.2.0 (previous version moved to trash)
   Loading plugin "RFPlayer 7.2.0"
   Starting plugin "RFPlayer 7.2.0" (pid 43029)
   Started plugin "RFPlayer 7.2.0"
   RFPlayer                        Starting RFPlayer
   RFPlayer Debug                  RFPlayer: Starting Device
   RFPlayer Debug                  RFPlayer: Updated device version: 0 -> 2
   RFPlayer Debug                  RFPlayer start called, port = /dev/cu.usbserial-A1251VTU, baud = 115200
   RFPlayer                        Opened serial port /dev/cu.usbserial-A1251VTU at 115200 baud
   Error                           device "RFPlayer" state key playerStatus not defined (ignoring update request)
   RFPlayer Debug                  RFPlayer: deviceStartComm complete, sensorDevices[] =
   RFPlayer                        Welcome to Ziblue Dongle RFPLAYER (RFP1000, Firmware V1.12 Mac 0xFD0C80E9)!
   Error                           device "RFPlayer" state key playerStatus not defined (ignoring update request)
   RFPlayer Debug                  RFPlayer: systemStatus frame received
   Error                           device "RFPlayer" state key firmwareVers not defined (ignoring update request)
   Error                           device "RFPlayer" state key playerStatus not defined (ignoring update request)
   RFPlayer Debug                  RFPlayer: radioStatus frame received
   Error                           device "RFPlayer" state key lowBandFreq not defined (ignoring update request)
   Error                           device "RFPlayer" state key highBandFreq not defined (ignoring update request)
   RFPlayer Debug                  RFPlayer logLevel = 10

Posted on
Fri Jan 03, 2020 1:05 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 4000
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: RFPlayer error

You might want to edit that RFPlayer device to stop those errors. Just edit the device configuration and save it again.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Fri Jan 03, 2020 1:08 pm
Colly offline
Posts: 330
Joined: Jan 16, 2016
Location: Ireland

Re: RFPlayer error

Yes that sorted it.
Thanks for the prompt response.

Posted on
Fri Jan 03, 2020 1:19 pm
Colly offline
Posts: 330
Joined: Jan 16, 2016
Location: Ireland

Re: RFPlayer error

Further update in log, see below:
Code: Select all
   RFPlayer Error                  RFPlayer: Unknown protocol:
{
    "frame": {
        "header": {
            "cluster": "0",
            "dataFlag": "0",
            "floorNoise": "-99",
            "frameType": "0",
            "frequency": "433920",
            "infoType": "0",
            "protocol": "0",
            "protocolMeaning": "-",
            "rfLevel": "-94",
            "rfQuality": "2"
        },
        "infos": {
            "id": "0",
            "idMeaning": "A1",
            "subType": "0",
            "subTypeMeaning": "OFF"
        }
    }
}

Posted on
Fri Jan 03, 2020 1:21 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 4000
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: RFPlayer error

Yeah, I should probably not have that as an error log entry. I'll fix it eventually.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Fri Jan 03, 2020 1:24 pm
Colly offline
Posts: 330
Joined: Jan 16, 2016
Location: Ireland

Re: RFPlayer error

No problem!

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron