Node info on already included device

Posted on
Sun Nov 24, 2019 3:44 pm
Colly offline
Posts: 293
Joined: Jan 16, 2016
Location: Ireland

Node info on already included device

Matt/Jay,
I resurrected an old module today and couldn't find which node it was, I then tried to include it as I wasn't 100% sure it was already included and got the following:
Code: Select all
   Z-Wave Error                    the node included has the same ID as a node already in use by Indigo
   Z-Wave Error                    to change the encryption state of the device you must exclude it before re-including it

Would it be possible to include the node id when this happens? Not a frequent occurrence but would be better if it did have this info.

Posted on
Sun Nov 24, 2019 8:11 pm
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 15869
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Node info on already included device

We'll look into it.

[MODERATOR NOTE] moved to the Z-Wave forum.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests