Nest Protect

Posted on
Mon Aug 06, 2018 9:01 am
Wizard Sleeve offline
Posts: 25
Joined: Feb 11, 2008
Location: Berkshire, United Kingdom

Nest Protect

Ive added a smoke sensor in HomeKit Bridge from a Nest protect (Nest Home Plugin).

It appears on the home app just saying ready. will this work as short of setting off the alarm with some smoke I'm not sure how to test it.

Thanks

Lee

Posted on
Mon Aug 06, 2018 9:11 am
lanbrown offline
Posts: 618
Joined: Sep 26, 2017

Re: Nest Protect

Have a steam iron? Make sure the steam setting isn't enabled in the Nest Protect and have an iron generate steam. That will set it off. I know this as I put Nest Protects at my moms place and well, she was ironing in the basement and it went off. She was ironing right below the Nest Protect.

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests