HomeKit Bridge Teasers

Posted on
Sat Jan 12, 2019 7:36 am
wsrb offline
Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 08, 2017

Re: HomeKit Bridge Teasers

I'm not sure where to post this message. I just wanted to thank all those involved in the creation and updating of the HomeKit Bridge. I've finally installed it, have been using it and can't say enough good things about it. It's also working great with Siri and my iWatch. So, thank you!!!

Posted on
Wed Feb 13, 2019 2:24 pm
7rdr7 offline
Posts: 39
Joined: Aug 16, 2017

Re: HomeKit Bridge Teasers

Interesting Homebridge addition. Love to see it on HomeKit Bridge someday :)

https://github.com/merdok/homebridge-webos-tv

Posted on
Wed Feb 13, 2019 2:50 pm
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 3830
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: HomeKit Bridge Teasers

7rdr7 wrote:
Interesting Homebridge addition. Love to see it on HomeKit Bridge someday :)

https://github.com/merdok/homebridge-webos-tv


I’ve been using the Logitech harmony equivalent the last couple of weeks and I have to say it works very well! Not perfect.. mostly due to limitations in the way Apple has built it.. but I’m hoping there’ll be a bit of a rethink of this stuff in iOS 13.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Computer says no.

Posted on
Sat Feb 16, 2019 10:07 am
Londonmark offline
Posts: 362
Joined: Feb 29, 2012

Re: HomeKit Bridge Teasers

durosity wrote:
7rdr7 wrote:
Interesting Homebridge addition. Love to see it on HomeKit Bridge someday :)

https://github.com/merdok/homebridge-webos-tv


I’ve been using the Logitech harmony equivalent the last couple of weeks and I have to say it works very well! Not perfect.. mostly due to limitations in the way Apple has built it.. but I’m hoping there’ll be a bit of a rethink of this stuff in iOS 13.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Can you remind me how to get this working alongside c4w’s plugin?

Posted on
Sun Feb 17, 2019 12:54 pm
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 3830
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: HomeKit Bridge Teasers

Alas you can’t get it to work directly with his plugin (yet.. I did plant the seed of support but of course that’s up to him to decide if he’s gonna do it!) so you need to install nodejs and homebridge as a stand-alone system and then add the harmony plugin. That said it works pretty darn well and is worth the effort IMHO.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Computer says no.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests