Error after Sonos Plugin 1.09 Update

Posted on
Wed Feb 21, 2018 9:46 am
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 15795
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Error after Sonos Plugin 1.09 Update

Check the Restarting a Plugin example in the docs.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Wed Feb 21, 2018 10:29 am
matt (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 19370
Joined: Jan 27, 2003
Location: Texas

Re: Error after Sonos Plugin 1.09 Update

It sounds like the problem isn't how to restart the plugin, but how to know when to restart (trigger) it? Unfortunately, based on what I'm seeing in the Event Log I think that would require modifying the plugin itself to somehow perform an action (or change an Indigo variable value that you can trigger off of).

Image

Posted on
Wed Feb 21, 2018 1:04 pm
chobo offline
Posts: 115
Joined: Dec 08, 2013
Location: USA

Re: Error after Sonos Plugin 1.09 Update

Jay and Matt, That's exactly the issue -- knowing when to trigger a restart. The restart part is easy. Here's to hoping that Nick will add functionality like what Matt describes in a future release (it sure would be useful for situations like this!). Thanks for the assist!
matt (support) wrote:
It sounds like the problem isn't how to restart the plugin, but how to know when to restart (trigger) it?

Posted on
Wed Feb 21, 2018 2:10 pm
siclark offline
Posts: 963
Joined: Jun 13, 2017
Location: UK

Re: Error after Sonos Plugin 1.09 Update

And now I have finally got home to my unresponsive system and finally managed to remote connect to it as barely responding, and find out that the Sonos plugin is using 6.5Gb of Memory.

Nick, hoping you have some time to help with the issues. For now think I am going to set it to reload every 4 hours, I have too much use cases that I rely on this for.

Posted on
Thu Feb 22, 2018 3:24 pm
mvignola29 offline
Posts: 36
Joined: Sep 26, 2015

Sonos Plugin 1.09 Update

In trying to access the Sonos update site I get the message below, Do not know how to turn the Wiki services


Wiki service is turned off.
An administrator can turn it on using the Server application.

Any help is appreciated

Michael

Posted on
Thu Feb 22, 2018 7:38 pm
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 5057
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: Sonos Plugin 1.09 Update

mvignola29 wrote:
In trying to access the Sonos update site I get the message below, Do not know how to turn the Wiki services


Wiki service is turned off.
An administrator can turn it on using the Server application.

Any help is appreciated

Michael

If I recall, that's Nick's own site and he'd be the one to have to fix it.

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Posted on
Sat Feb 24, 2018 6:13 am
Seeker offline
Posts: 397
Joined: Aug 05, 2013

Re: Error after Sonos Plugin 1.09 Update

i just noticed that 1.09 is giving me this also:

Sonos Error [Sat Feb 24 06:08:28 2018] Error getting SiriusXM Channel Lineup


i've re-entered the Sonos device to listen to, restarted the plugin, still get the error. non-sirius stations and controls seem to work.

Posted on
Wed Feb 28, 2018 5:13 pm
nlagaros offline
Posts: 1615
Joined: Dec 20, 2010

Re: Error after Sonos Plugin 1.09 Update

Popping in for a second... the Sirius issue is due to Sonos changes with newer firmware. They are making it harder! The open api they keep talking about is for music providers not those that want to hook in for full control. I will be updating in the next week or two with a low level library update to help with the errors several are seeing.

Posted on
Wed Feb 28, 2018 5:15 pm
chobo offline
Posts: 115
Joined: Dec 08, 2013
Location: USA

Re: Error after Sonos Plugin 1.09 Update

Sounds wonderful, Nick. Thanks so much for sharing an update.

As someone experiencing the errors, I’m more than happy to test when you get to that point!

Posted on
Thu Mar 08, 2018 9:03 pm
Christian777 offline
Posts: 5
Joined: Mar 08, 2018

Re: Error after Sonos Plugin 1.09 Update

Hello! I'm new with indigo and I'm having some trouble. I just downloaded Sonos plugin, but I can't set it up! the "configure" button is disable and the automatic window didn't pop up when I first installed then plugin. What could be the problem?

Thank you!

Posted on
Thu Mar 08, 2018 9:41 pm
matt (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 19370
Joined: Jan 27, 2003
Location: Texas

Re: Error after Sonos Plugin 1.09 Update

Check the Event Log for any Sonos Plugin related messages. Copy/paste them into a follow-up post so we can see what errors (if any) are occurring.

Image

Posted on
Fri Mar 09, 2018 10:41 am
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 15795
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Error after Sonos Plugin 1.09 Update

Christian777 wrote:
Hello! I'm new with indigo and I'm having some trouble. I just downloaded Sonos plugin, but I can't set it up! the "configure" button is disable and the automatic window didn't pop up when I first installed then plugin. What could be the problem?


The download link in the plugin store wasn't correct. It's fixed now.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Fri Mar 09, 2018 10:51 am
mvignola29 offline
Posts: 36
Joined: Sep 26, 2015

Re: Error after Sonos Plugin 1.09 Update

Still not working get the following errors

Mar 9, 2018 at 11:49:38 AM
Connected to PowerLinc 2413U interface on port usbserial-A501LCMB
PowerLinc address 1E.4E.F6, firmware version 9.11
Enabling plugin "Sonos 1.0.9"
Starting plugin "Sonos 1.0.9" (pid 43083)
Sonos Error Error in plugin execution InitializeMain:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 9, in <module>
File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/Plugins/Sonos.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/Sonos.py", line 31, in <module>
ImportError: No module named twisted.internet

Stopping plugin "Sonos 1.0.9" (pid 43083)
Stopped plugin "Sonos 1.0.9"

Posted on
Fri Mar 09, 2018 1:19 pm
Christian777 offline
Posts: 5
Joined: Mar 08, 2018

Re: Error after Sonos Plugin 1.09 Update

jay (support) wrote:
Christian777 wrote:
Hello! I'm new with indigo and I'm having some trouble. I just downloaded Sonos plugin, but I can't set it up! the "configure" button is disable and the automatic window didn't pop up when I first installed then plugin. What could be the problem?


The download link in the plugin store wasn't correct. It's fixed now.


Still don't work!
Same error as mvignola29 in the post above!
I actually uninstalled completely the plugin by removing the file from: /Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/Plugins. and installed it again but no success.

Posted on
Fri Mar 09, 2018 4:39 pm
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 15795
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Error after Sonos Plugin 1.09 Update

I don't know exactly where Nick (the developer) is. Go to his website and download the the plugin from there. You will probably have to manually uninstall the current one before double-clicking on the one you get from there. I have no idea if it'll work (and I can't test), but if it does let me know and I'll fix it in the plugin store.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron