FluxLED / MagicHome plugin

Posted on
Thu May 31, 2018 10:38 pm
ckeyes888 offline
Posts: 1957
Joined: Nov 26, 2009
Location: Kalispell, MT

Re: FluxLED / MagicHome plugin

Same errors for me using v0.0.4

Carl

Posted on
Fri Jun 01, 2018 12:55 pm
noel1983 offline
Posts: 323
Joined: Oct 17, 2014

Re: FluxLED / MagicHome plugin

Slight OT but hopefully you guys won’t mind as still relevant to the strips and use of this plugin

Just installed new Wi-Fi today using bt whole home Wi-Fi mesh setup

So need to change my magic home led strips across to new Wi-Fi details (don’t just want to keep the same network name for various reasons)

So I reset one of my magic home controllers, and now I can’t get it to add to Wi-Fi. The app behaviour seems to have changed.

Previously you’d connect to the led Wi-Fi network, click add to Wi-Fi then it would ask you to confirm your home Wi-Fi details.

Now it just asks me to sign in or register for an account which I don’t want to do.

Anyone any ideas?? A

Cheers
Noel


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Wed Jun 06, 2018 7:51 am
ckeyes888 offline
Posts: 1957
Joined: Nov 26, 2009
Location: Kalispell, MT

Re: FluxLED / MagicHome plugin

The thing I'm not getting about this issue is I use over 30 other plugins that work just fine.
If my system had some anomaly preventing it from working I would assume it would
be an issue in many of the plugins I use?

Thanks,

Carl

Posted on
Wed Jun 06, 2018 7:58 am
editordz offline
Posts: 54
Joined: Dec 01, 2006
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA

Re: FluxLED / MagicHome plugin

ckeyes888 wrote:
The thing I'm not getting about this issue is I use over 30 other plugins that work just fine.
If my system had some anomaly preventing it from working I would assume it would
be an issue in many of the plugins I use?

Thanks,

Carl


Carl, have you tried a new FluxLED module? I know it's an outside chance that yours got corrupted/borked/broken, but seeing how cheap they are, maybe that's worth a try? Nothing more infuriating than a solution that works perfectly and then stops for no discernible reason, I feel your pain!

-Dan

Posted on
Wed Jun 06, 2018 8:54 am
ckeyes888 offline
Posts: 1957
Joined: Nov 26, 2009
Location: Kalispell, MT

Re: FluxLED / MagicHome plugin

Thanks, but I actually have 3, two I just received and tested.
All work fine with the app, none with the plugin.

Carl

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests