iRoomba iRobot Plugin

Posted on
Wed Nov 28, 2018 12:03 am
deuan offline
Posts: 28
Joined: Jan 03, 2018

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

AH! Sorry about that. I should have mentioned, just force of habit when I see the word "password",

didn't want anyone hijacking my roomba lol

Posted on
Wed Nov 28, 2018 12:05 am
GlennNZ offline
Posts: 617
Joined: Dec 07, 2014
Location: Central Coast, Australia

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

Give this version 0.3.2 a try and post debug log again

https://github.com/Ghawken/Indigo-iRobo ... master.zip

Posted on
Wed Nov 28, 2018 12:06 am
deuan offline
Posts: 28
Joined: Jan 03, 2018

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

Doing it now, is it safe to post the password?

Posted on
Wed Nov 28, 2018 12:07 am
GlennNZ offline
Posts: 617
Joined: Dec 07, 2014
Location: Central Coast, Australia

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

deuan wrote:
Doing it now, is it safe to post the password?


Welcome to put a couple of similar numbers is - just don't change it completely!
Haven't said that if a someonewants to turn on my Roomba at 2am - the amusement factor would probably equal the annoyance!

Posted on
Wed Nov 28, 2018 12:15 am
deuan offline
Posts: 28
Joined: Jan 03, 2018

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

This time I appear to be able to save it and I don't see the same error any more.


iRobot-Roomba Debug getRoombaPassword called: 1294032638
iRobot-Roomba File should equal:/Users/media/Documents/Indigo-iRobotRoomba/10.10.10.44-config.ini
iRobot-Roomba Debug waiting on port: 5678 for data

iRobot-Roomba Debug found 1 Roombas
iRobot-Roomba Make sure your robot (Thomas) at IP 10.10.10.44 is on the Home Base and powered on (green lights on). Then press and hold the HOME button on your robot until it plays a series of tones (about 2 seconds). Release the button and your robot will flash WIFI light.
iRobot-Roomba Debug Received: {
"robotname": "Thomas",
"sku": "R980000",
"nc": 0,
"ver": "3",
"proto": "mqtt",
"ip": "10.10.10.44",
"hostname": "Roomba-3164062601005114",
"sw": "v2.4.6-3",
"mac": "80:C5:F2:CF:D7:A1",
"cap": {
"carpetBoost": 1,
"pp": 1,
"langOta": 1,
"binFullDetect": 1,
"ota": 2,
"maps": 1,
"pose": 1,
"eco": 1,
"multiPass": 2,
"edge": 1,
"svcConf": 1
}
}
iRobot-Roomba Debug

Roomba (Thomas) IP address is: 10.10.10.44
Error (client) timeout waiting for plugin response from com.GlennNZ.indigoplugin.irobot for request UiAction
iRobot-Roomba Debug received data: hex: f023efcc3b29003a313a313534333330353339373a5a5152617565564f57684f6c6f485642, length: 37
iRobot-Roomba blid is: 3168062401005790
iRobot-Roomba Password=> :1:1543305397:ZQRaueVASwhOloHVB <= Yes, all this string.
iRobot-Roomba Debug Using cfgfile:/Users/media/Documents/Indigo-iRobotRoomba/10.10.10.44-config.ini
iRobot-Roomba Saved Device Config File/Password. Click OK to continue.

You da man!

Posted on
Wed Nov 28, 2018 12:16 am
GlennNZ offline
Posts: 617
Joined: Dec 07, 2014
Location: Central Coast, Australia

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

Cool.

Good luck with 'Thomas' cleaning your floors!

I'll post this version as minor checks/balances only and if any further problems let me know

G

Posted on
Wed Nov 28, 2018 12:23 am
deuan offline
Posts: 28
Joined: Jan 03, 2018

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

haha, I have a house full of robot's all named after downtown abbey, it's the modern way you know.

Thanks for fixing it and being so responsive. very much appreciate it, just sent you a small token to say thanks.

Posted on
Wed Nov 28, 2018 12:31 am
GlennNZ offline
Posts: 617
Joined: Dec 07, 2014
Location: Central Coast, Australia

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

Hi,
Not required by any means - but thanks again!
:D

Posted on
Wed Nov 28, 2018 3:47 am
MarcoGT offline
Posts: 641
Joined: Sep 11, 2014
Location: Germany

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

Are the 960/965 models supported?

Posted on
Wed Nov 28, 2018 4:06 am
GlennNZ offline
Posts: 617
Joined: Dec 07, 2014
Location: Central Coast, Australia

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

MarcoGT wrote:
Are the 960/965 models supported?


I believe so.
The base library has users (well one that I have seen!) that use a 960 without problem.
So it should work.
But unless somewhere pipes up here - remains untested for this plugin.

Happy to address any issues with 960 owner as needed.
Glenn

Posted on
Wed Nov 28, 2018 4:36 am
MarcoGT offline
Posts: 641
Joined: Sep 11, 2014
Location: Germany

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

Thanks a lot!

Are you using this library?

https://github.com/koalazak/dorita980

I see that 800 Serie is also supported, am I right?

Posted on
Wed Nov 28, 2018 8:26 am
Different Computers offline
User avatar
Posts: 1903
Joined: Jan 02, 2016
Location: East Coast

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

GlennNZ wrote:
The timeout is expected - as the handshake with iRoomba takes more time than the Indigo dialog likes. (and preferred not to thread this code off - as is only done once)

But it still should complete correctly and show log message or error otherwise.n


Sorry, but this reads like a contradiction to me. The timeout is expected, but it will work anyway? When mine times out, I see no indication that it continues to get the password or has any progress.

SmartThings refugee, so happy to be on Indigo. 10.13.6 on an i5 MBP w/Harmony Hub, Hue, DomoPad, Dynamic URL, Device Extensions, HomeKit Bridge, MatplotLib, Plex, uniFAP, Wunderground, Nanoleaf, LED Simple Effects, Airfoil Pro, Grafana.

Posted on
Wed Nov 28, 2018 2:10 pm
GlennNZ offline
Posts: 617
Joined: Dec 07, 2014
Location: Central Coast, Australia

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

MarcoGT wrote:
Thanks a lot!

Are you using this library?

https://github.com/koalazak/dorita980

I see that 800 Serie is also supported, am I right?


That’s the JavaScript basis and the same rules ‘should’ apply.

Posted on
Wed Nov 28, 2018 2:13 pm
GlennNZ offline
Posts: 617
Joined: Dec 07, 2014
Location: Central Coast, Australia

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

Different Computers wrote:
GlennNZ wrote:
The timeout is expected - as the handshake with iRoomba takes more time than the Indigo dialog likes. (and preferred not to thread this code off - as is only done once). But it still should complete correctly and show log message or error otherwise.n
. Sorry, but this reads like a contradiction to me. The timeout is expected, but it will work anyway? When mine times out, I see no indication that it continues to get the password or has any progress.


Yes - the timeout is a indigo dialog timeframe error; but if correct the password will be obtained or not. So do ignore the timeout message. There is some timing involved with the button presses.

What version of iRoomba? But regardless -
Try the new version with debug logging and welcome to post

Glenn

Posted on
Wed Nov 28, 2018 3:37 pm
deuan offline
Posts: 28
Joined: Jan 03, 2018

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

Different Computers wrote:
GlennNZ wrote:
The timeout is expected - as the handshake with iRoomba takes more time than the Indigo dialog likes. (and preferred not to thread this code off - as is only done once)

But it still should complete correctly and show log message or error otherwise.n


Sorry, but this reads like a contradiction to me. The timeout is expected, but it will work anyway? When mine times out, I see no indication that it continues to get the password or has any progress.



Don't know if this helps, I also got the timeout message and the password field was blank. Just hit the save button, if it saves it worked. if not the fields will be red and try again.

Page 6 of 9 1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests