Autolog Foscam HD Controller Discussion

Posted on
Wed Sep 23, 2020 2:04 pm
autolog offline
Posts: 3349
Joined: Sep 10, 2013
Location: West Sussex, UK [GMT aka UTC]

Re: Autolog Foscam HD Controller Discussion

Last thoughts before I sign out for this evening are:
  1. Are you using any special characters in your password? I am thinking something that might cause unicode/ascii problems.
  2. Have you setup within the camera software a restriction on the IP addresses that can access the camera. I have done this so that only my iPhone and Indigo Mac can access my Foscam cameras.

Posted on
Thu Sep 24, 2020 4:44 am
yassi offline
Posts: 430
Joined: Sep 06, 2015
Location: Germany

Re: Autolog Foscam HD Controller Discussion

autolog wrote:
Last thoughts before I sign out for this evening are:
  1. Are you using any special characters in your password? I am thinking something that might cause unicode/ascii problems.
  2. Have you setup within the camera software a restriction on the IP addresses that can access the camera. I have done this so that only my iPhone and Indigo Mac can access my Foscam cameras.


No problem, I went earlier to bed too. :lol:

1. I have characters like # ) ? ! in the passwords.
2. There is no IP-filtering (but actually a good ideea to allow only some devices)
Attachments
Bildschirmfoto 2020-09-24 um 12.37.19.png
Bildschirmfoto 2020-09-24 um 12.37.19.png (87.44 KiB) Viewed 328 times

Posted on
Thu Sep 24, 2020 6:33 am
autolog offline
Posts: 3349
Joined: Sep 10, 2013
Location: West Sussex, UK [GMT aka UTC]

Re: Autolog Foscam HD Controller Discussion

Next suggestion is to temporarily change the password to just use letters and numbers and then try to access the camera from Indigo and see if that works? :)

Posted on
Thu Sep 24, 2020 9:16 am
yassi offline
Posts: 430
Joined: Sep 06, 2015
Location: Germany

Re: Autolog Foscam HD Controller Discussion

autolog wrote:
Next suggestion is to temporarily change the password to just use letters and numbers and then try to access the camera from Indigo and see if that works? :)


Yes, I wanted to try this, but I think it won't work because the password must contain special characters too.

However, I've set up a new user "indigo" with a password containing numbers, letters and only one special character ( a few times). A dash: -
Now I have user/pwd password error in the logs.
Crazy, because the password IS correct.

Code: Select all
24. Sep 2020 at 17:13:06
   Foscam HD Controller Error      Response received from camera: Gartencamera [192.168.100.XXX:88], Error -2:User/pswd error [51:<CGI_Result>
    <result>-2</result>
</CGI_Result>
]
Attachments
Bildschirmfoto 2020-09-24 um 17.03.45.png
Bildschirmfoto 2020-09-24 um 17.03.45.png (45.46 KiB) Viewed 305 times

Posted on
Thu Sep 24, 2020 10:37 am
autolog offline
Posts: 3349
Joined: Sep 10, 2013
Location: West Sussex, UK [GMT aka UTC]

Re: Autolog Foscam HD Controller Discussion

I am beginning to run out of ideas :?

Just checking that you have the correct case on the user name e..g admin not Admin and the password is maximum 12 characters - I am sure they are correct but just double checking. :wink: There is a show/hide button on the Indigo Configure Camera dialogue so you can double check the password. Also now that you are getting the bad user/password message - try flipping from Amba to Original or vice -versa.

Is this your only Foscam camera?

Posted on
Thu Sep 24, 2020 11:52 am
yassi offline
Posts: 430
Joined: Sep 06, 2015
Location: Germany

Re: Autolog Foscam HD Controller Discussion

autolog wrote:
I am beginning to run out of ideas :?

Just checking that you have the correct case on the user name e..g admin not Admin and the password is maximum 12 characters - I am sure they are correct but just double checking. :wink: There is a show/hide button on the Indigo Configure Camera dialogue so you can double check the password. Also now that you are getting the bad user/password message - try flipping from Amba to Original or vice -versa.

Is this your only Foscam camera?


Me too, Jon, but... listen to this, is getting funnier... :D

Ok, my passwords were 12 chars long, no prob. Checked them again. Was able to sign in via webinterface with them.

Then I've tried one more thing:

1. I've created again an new (admin) account in the camera, username: indigo
2. The password is 12 chars long, ONLY one special char in the password.
3. And voila, the plugin can connect! :roll:

However, there are some other errors in the log, please have a look here. Some Python stuff I think.

Code: Select all
24. Sep 2020 at 19:41:02
   Foscam HD Controller            Initialised 'ThreadPolling' Thread for Gartencamera [192.168.100.XXX:88] to poll at 60 second intervals
   Foscam HD Controller            'Gartencamera' camera time synchronised to '24/09/2020 17:41:05 UTC +2'
   Foscam HD Controller Error      StandardError detected for 'Gartencamera' at line '531' = invalid literal for int() with base 10: ''
   Foscam HD Controller Error      Response received from camera: Gartencamera [192.168.100.XXX:88], Error -3:Access deny [51:<CGI_Result>
    <result>-3</result>
</CGI_Result>
]
   Foscam HD Controller            Initialised 'ThreadPolling' Thread for Gartencamera [192.168.100.XXX:88] to poll at 60 second intervals
   Foscam HD Controller            'Gartencamera' camera time synchronised to '24/09/2020 17:41:09 UTC +2'
   Foscam HD Controller Error      StandardError detected for 'Gartencamera' at line '531' = invalid literal for int() with base 10: ''
   Foscam HD Controller Error      Response received from camera: Gartencamera [192.168.100.XXX:88], Error -3:Access deny [51:<CGI_Result>
    <result>-3</result>
</CGI_Result>
]
   Foscam HD Controller Error      StandardError detected for 'Gartencamera' at line '531' = invalid literal for int() with base 10: ''


No idea, why this credentials are working now, becuase I am able to sign with the others from other apps.

Yassi

P.S. Yes, it's the only Foscam. I have another one too, a small Wyze with a modified Github firmware on it, but this one I can't include in Indigo, not using SecuritySpy. However, it works with Surveillance Station on my NAS.
Attachments
Bildschirmfoto 2020-09-24 um 19.41.58.png
Bildschirmfoto 2020-09-24 um 19.41.58.png (14.1 KiB) Viewed 323 times
Bildschirmfoto 2020-09-24 um 19.42.11.png
Bildschirmfoto 2020-09-24 um 19.42.11.png (30.8 KiB) Viewed 323 times

Posted on
Fri Sep 25, 2020 3:05 am
autolog offline
Posts: 3349
Joined: Sep 10, 2013
Location: West Sussex, UK [GMT aka UTC]

Re: Autolog Foscam HD Controller Discussion

Have you tried both Amba and Original since the plugin was able to make contact with the camera? :)

Posted on
Fri Sep 25, 2020 3:42 am
yassi offline
Posts: 430
Joined: Sep 06, 2015
Location: Germany

Re: Autolog Foscam HD Controller Discussion

autolog wrote:
Have you tried both Amba and Original since the plugin was able to make contact with the camera? :)


Ok, as "Original" it shows "No motion" but in the log is still an error:

Code: Select all
25. Sep 2020 at 11:37:11
   Foscam HD Controller            Initialised 'ThreadPolling' Thread for Gartencamera [192.168.100.XXX:88] to poll at 60 second intervals
   Foscam HD Controller            'Gartencamera' camera time synchronised to '25/09/2020 09:37:16 UTC +2'
   Foscam HD Controller Error      StandardError detected for 'Gartencamera' at line '531' = invalid literal for int() with base 10: ''
   SQL Logger                      adding column "onoffstate_ui" to table device_history_1453632752 ("Gartencamera")
Attachments
Bildschirmfoto 2020-09-25 um 11.38.07.png
Bildschirmfoto 2020-09-25 um 11.38.07.png (13.68 KiB) Viewed 285 times

Posted on
Fri Sep 25, 2020 11:37 am
autolog offline
Posts: 3349
Joined: Sep 10, 2013
Location: West Sussex, UK [GMT aka UTC]

Re: Autolog Foscam HD Controller Discussion

I am afraid I am at a bit of a loss as to why this isn't working. :?

As a next step, can you try deleting the Indigo device and start from square one by defining a new device. This is just to make sure that something hasn't gone wrong while trying to fix the issue. As it is a new model camera, I would anticipate it being an Amba. :)

Posted on
Sat Sep 26, 2020 9:55 am
yassi offline
Posts: 430
Joined: Sep 06, 2015
Location: Germany

Re: Autolog Foscam HD Controller Discussion

autolog wrote:
I am afraid I am at a bit of a loss as to why this isn't working. :?

As a next step, can you try deleting the Indigo device and start from square one by defining a new device. This is just to make sure that something hasn't gone wrong while trying to fix the issue. As it is a new model camera, I would anticipate it being an Amba. :)
Actually, the cam is working
Tried a motion detection trigger and that worked.
However, I will have a closer look on it.

Can you say something about the last error message in the log?


Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk

Posted on
Sat Sep 26, 2020 10:05 am
autolog offline
Posts: 3349
Joined: Sep 10, 2013
Location: West Sussex, UK [GMT aka UTC]

Re: Autolog Foscam HD Controller Discussion

yassi wrote:
Can you say something about the last error message in the log?


The SQL Logger message? If so, I think that is created by Indigo when the onOffState is updated with a UI value e.g. "no motion" for showing in the Indigo device list UI. :)

Posted on
Mon Sep 28, 2020 7:49 am
yassi offline
Posts: 430
Joined: Sep 06, 2015
Location: Germany

Re: Autolog Foscam HD Controller Discussion

autolog wrote:
yassi wrote:
Can you say something about the last error message in the log?


The SQL Logger message? If so, I think that is created by Indigo when the onOffState is updated with a UI value e.g. "no motion" for showing in the Indigo device list UI. :)


Ok.
Should I do something?

Posted on
Mon Sep 28, 2020 9:19 am
autolog offline
Posts: 3349
Joined: Sep 10, 2013
Location: West Sussex, UK [GMT aka UTC]

Re: Autolog Foscam HD Controller Discussion

yassi wrote:
Ok. Should I do something?

No - It's just a standard Indigo information message. :)

Posted on
Mon Sep 28, 2020 9:41 am
yassi offline
Posts: 430
Joined: Sep 06, 2015
Location: Germany

Re: Autolog Foscam HD Controller Discussion

autolog wrote:
yassi wrote:
Ok. Should I do something?

No - It's just a standard Indigo information message. :)
Ok, thanks, Jon!


Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk

Posted on
Tue Oct 27, 2020 8:04 am
bking77 offline
Posts: 6
Joined: Nov 15, 2018

Re: Autolog Foscam HD Controller Discussion

Hi,

I'm trying to use this plugin with one Foscam G2 camera and I keep getting this error whenever the plugin tries to get a jpg from the camera:

Foscam HD Controller Error alarmFtpDateFolder: Line '688' has error='550 Can't change directory to /IPCamera/MGS2012_00626EEE429C/snap: No such file or directory'

I have checked that the camera is creating the jpg's and saving them to the SD card, and I can connect via my Mac, to the FTP server on the camera and see the pictures there, with the expected directories. The plugin does create the folders in the appropriate root directory on my Mac, just no jpg's. I have tried both camera platform settings and AMBA produces other errors as well, so I'm using ORIGINAL. I have the camera time sync enabled and that appears to work correctly. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated, Thanks!

Bill

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest