Can Not get Reflector Working On Both Of my machines

Posted on
Sun Aug 04, 2019 9:57 am
captcurrent offline
Posts: 395
Joined: Nov 28, 2005

Can Not get Reflector Working On Both Of my machines

I have Indigo 7.3. running as separate installations on two different machines . I can not get reflector running on both, In reviewing my account it appears my Two licenses/Subscriptions have been assigned to the same machine. I tried contact support from the reflector page with no success. How can I fix this

Posted on
Sun Aug 04, 2019 10:03 am
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 3551
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Can Not get Reflector Working On Both Of my machines

Pick one of the machines, and deactivate the license. That's under the Indigo menu, License details.

Then log back in and see if it assigns each license to a different machine.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sun Aug 04, 2019 10:21 am
captcurrent offline
Posts: 395
Joined: Nov 28, 2005

Re: Can Not get Reflector Working On Both Of my machines

Thanks!! That got rid fo duplication. Now I will spend the rest of day trying to get right license assigned

Posted on
Sun Aug 04, 2019 10:23 am
captcurrent offline
Posts: 395
Joined: Nov 28, 2005

Re: Can Not get Reflector Working On Both Of my machines

Well got rid of the reflector but leicnes are still assigned to on machine

Posted on
Sun Aug 04, 2019 10:33 am
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 3551
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Can Not get Reflector Working On Both Of my machines

What happens if you try to deactivate it again?

This is probably something Matt/Jay will need to fix. There's a get-help form on the license or reflector page, or just send an email to support (at) indigodomo.com.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sun Aug 04, 2019 10:34 am
captcurrent offline
Posts: 395
Joined: Nov 28, 2005

Re: Can Not get Reflector Working On Both Of my machines

misstated and spelled.. one license is assign to two machines

thanks for the help though

The form did nothing... I will give the email a shot..

Posted on
Sun Aug 04, 2019 10:37 am
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 3551
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Can Not get Reflector Working On Both Of my machines

captcurrent wrote:
misstated and spelled.. one license is assign to two machines

thanks for the help though

The form did nothing... I will give the email a shot..


Well, it is a weekend. I wouldn't expect an immediate reply, they might both be taking the day off.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sun Aug 04, 2019 10:46 am
captcurrent offline
Posts: 395
Joined: Nov 28, 2005

Re: Can Not get Reflector Working On Both Of my machines

Well I hope they would... Issue not super critical....I have been having so many problems with Indigo, the dead of devices an as its technology passes me by that is is more a mind exercise then a security system

Posted on
Sun Aug 04, 2019 12:06 pm
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 15831
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Can Not get Reflector Working On Both Of my machines

Just wanted to point out that your email arrived one hour ago, and I replied 38 minutes later.

As I pointed out in my reply, you have 2 licenses and each are activated on different Macs, so I don't understand the issue there.

If the issue is that the reflectors are activated on the wrong Macs (licenses), then that can be solved by deactivating them both then activating them as appropriate.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Sun Aug 04, 2019 12:32 pm
captcurrent offline
Posts: 395
Joined: Nov 28, 2005

Re: Can Not get Reflector Working On Both Of my machines

Jay

Actually I used the form on your web site on Friday .My fault I should have gone straight to email.. You did respond quite quickly

The issue was your page directed me to contact support of the information was incorrect


Even after I reset the reflector my account information still shows both machines under the same license

INDM70-VZCMH-ZBJZD-NCHQF-FBTBN
INDM70-VZCMH-ZBJZD-NCHQF-FBTBN

Although it correctly shows it as being on two different machines

I tried deactivating the license one machine but when I started back up it sill used the duplicate license number

If It woks, as I does now, I don't see a problem either. I was just doing what your wep page told me to do

thanks again for the quick response

Posted on
Sun Aug 04, 2019 12:51 pm
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 15831
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Can Not get Reflector Working On Both Of my machines

captcurrent wrote:
Actually I used the form on your web site on Friday .My fault I should have gone straight to email.


We've never had reports of the contact form not working. Did you get any errors? What was the behavior?

captcurrent wrote:
The issue was your page directed me to contact support of the information was incorrect


Can you clarify where on the website you're talking about? If there are any documentation errors we strive to fix them as soon as they're reported.

captcurrent wrote:
Even after I reset the reflector my account information still shows both machines under the same license

INDM70-VZCMH-ZBJZD-NCHQF-FBTBN
INDM70-VZCMH-ZBJZD-NCHQF-FBTBN

Although it correctly shows it as being on two different machines


You misunderstand what those codes above represent. They are not necessarily unique within a user's Indigo Account. Regardless of the code, the licenses show up as individual lines on the licenses page. License codes will likely go away completely in the future, but for how they still exist for backwards compatibly purposes.

captcurrent wrote:
I was just doing what your wep page told me to do


Again, please point me to the exact page where there is incorrect information and we'll get it fixed.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron