Weather not returning temp units

Posted on
Mon Nov 05, 2018 8:29 am
abplus offline
Posts: 50
Joined: May 29, 2018
Location: Westerham, Kent

Weather not returning temp units

Hi all,

Can you help please ?

I can't find a way to display the temperature unit °C after the temp data in my control page. What am I doing wrong please ?

Thanks

Andrew.

Posted on
Mon Nov 05, 2018 9:29 am
matt (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 21411
Joined: Jan 27, 2003
Location: Texas

Re: Weather not returning temp units

You can create another Control Page element that is just static text for the °C and place it directly to the right of the device state control.

Image

Posted on
Fri Nov 09, 2018 7:56 am
abplus offline
Posts: 50
Joined: May 29, 2018
Location: Westerham, Kent

Re: Weather not returning temp units

Hi Matt, thanks for the reply. That's what I'm doing at the moment. Unfortunately I'm also using temp data from a Fibaro door sensor that returns the temp with the unit in the string. I can't line the text up in my control page, see attached.

Kindest regards,

Andrew.
Attachments
Screenshot 2018-11-09 at 13.54.58.png
Screenshot 2018-11-09 at 13.54.58.png (64.63 KiB) Viewed 2409 times

Posted on
Fri Nov 09, 2018 10:13 am
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 18200
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Weather not returning temp units

Can't you use the raw state value rather than the UI value of the door sensor? It should have just the raw value (the number only) as a state.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Fri Nov 09, 2018 4:07 pm
abplus offline
Posts: 50
Joined: May 29, 2018
Location: Westerham, Kent

Re: Weather not returning temp units

Thanks Jay.
Unfortunately the Fibaro sensor has no parameter setting to return raw data unless there is another way to get it that I don't know.

Posted on
Fri Nov 09, 2018 6:02 pm
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 18200
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Weather not returning temp units

Select the Plugins->Open Scripting Shell menu item. In the resulting Python script window, paste in (after substituting the ID for your Fibaro sensor):

Code: Select all
print(unicode(indigo.devices[ID_OF_FIBARO]))


Copy/paste the results of that command into a reply.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Sun Nov 11, 2018 1:55 pm
abplus offline
Posts: 50
Joined: May 29, 2018
Location: Westerham, Kent

Re: Weather not returning temp units

Thanks Jay, here it is:

Code: Select all
address : 27
allowOnStateChange : False
allowSensorValueChange : False
batteryLevel : None
buttonGroupCount : 0
configured : True
description :
deviceTypeId : zwValueSensorType
displayStateId : sensorValue
displayStateImageSel : TemperatureSensor
displayStateValRaw : 17.1
displayStateValUi : 17.1 °C
enabled : True
energyAccumBaseTime : None
energyAccumTimeDelta : None
energyAccumTotal : None
energyCurLevel : None
errorState :
folderId : 0
globalProps : MetaProps : (dict)
     com.perceptiveautomation.indigoplugin.zwave : (dict)
          SensorUnits : 1 (integer)
          SupportsOnState : false (bool)
          SupportsSensorValue : true (bool)
          address : 27 (integer)
          disableStatusLogging : false (bool)
          indigoObjVersion : 8 (integer)
          modelNameAndFirmware : Door/Window Sensor 2 (FGDW002), firmware 3.02 (string)
          propsPushTickler : 1 (string)
          tempAlwaysFalse : false (bool)
          userPollInterval :  (string)
          userPollingEnabled : false (bool)
          userWakeInterval :  (string)
          version : 3.02 (string)
          zwAssociationsMapStr :  (string)
          zwClassCmdBase : 0 (integer)
          zwDevSubIndex : 2 (integer)
          zwEncryptionStatusStr :  (string)
          zwManufactureId : 271 (integer)
          zwManufactureName : Fibaro System (string)
          zwModelId : 117575680 (integer)
          zwModelName : Door/Window Sensor 2 (FGDW002) (string)
          zwNodeNeighborsStr :  (string)
          zwShowDumpDevToLog : false (bool)
          zwShowMainUI : false (bool)
          zwShowManualModifyConfigParmUI : false (bool)
          zwShowPollingUI : false (bool)
          zwShowSubmitModelInfoUI : false (bool)
          zwShowWakeIntervalUI : false (bool)
id : 1071254697
lastChanged : 2018-11-11 19:28:27
lastSuccessfulComm : 2018-11-11 19:28:27
model : Door/Window Sensor 2 (FGDW002)
name : Boot Room Temp
onState : None
ownerProps : com.perceptiveautomation.indigoplugin.zwave : (dict)
     SensorUnits : 1 (integer)
     SupportsOnState : false (bool)
     SupportsSensorValue : true (bool)
     address : 27 (integer)
     disableStatusLogging : false (bool)
     indigoObjVersion : 8 (integer)
     modelNameAndFirmware : Door/Window Sensor 2 (FGDW002), firmware 3.02 (string)
     propsPushTickler : 1 (string)
     tempAlwaysFalse : false (bool)
     userPollInterval :  (string)
     userPollingEnabled : false (bool)
     userWakeInterval :  (string)
     version : 3.02 (string)
     zwAssociationsMapStr :  (string)
     zwClassCmdBase : 0 (integer)
     zwDevSubIndex : 2 (integer)
     zwEncryptionStatusStr :  (string)
     zwManufactureId : 271 (integer)
     zwManufactureName : Fibaro System (string)
     zwModelId : 117575680 (integer)
     zwModelName : Door/Window Sensor 2 (FGDW002) (string)
     zwNodeNeighborsStr :  (string)
     zwShowDumpDevToLog : false (bool)
     zwShowMainUI : false (bool)
     zwShowManualModifyConfigParmUI : false (bool)
     zwShowPollingUI : false (bool)
     zwShowSubmitModelInfoUI : false (bool)
     zwShowWakeIntervalUI : false (bool)
pluginId : com.perceptiveautomation.indigoplugin.zwave
pluginProps : emptyDict : (dict)
protocol : ZWave
remoteDisplay : True
sensorValue : 17.1
states : States : (dict)
     sensorValue : 17.100000 (real)
     sensorValue.ui : 17.1 °C (string)
subModel : Temperature
supportsAllLightsOnOff : False
supportsAllOff : False
supportsOnState : False
supportsSensorValue : True
supportsStatusRequest : True
version : 3.02
>>>

Posted on
Mon Nov 12, 2018 4:42 pm
matt (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 21411
Joined: Jan 27, 2003
Location: Texas

Re: Weather not returning temp units

I think you are going to need to create a virtual device using the very handy Adapters Plugin to handle this case. Using that you can customize exactly how you want the value formatted.

Image

Posted on
Tue Nov 13, 2018 3:01 pm
abplus offline
Posts: 50
Joined: May 29, 2018
Location: Westerham, Kent

Re: Weather not returning temp units

Thanks very much Matt, I'll give it a go.

A.

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest