Get this Error in the log when i using my washer and dryer.

Posted on
Fri Jul 10, 2015 1:27 am
jens offline
Posts: 242
Joined: May 03, 2015
Location: Sweden

Get this Error in the log when i using my washer and dryer.

Get this error log, but everything works when I run my washing and drying or should it appear this way?
Attachments
Skärmavbild 2015-07-10 kl. 09.27.08.png
Skärmavbild 2015-07-10 kl. 09.27.08.png (495.09 KiB) Viewed 1244 times
Skärmavbild 2015-07-10 kl. 09.22.23.png
Skärmavbild 2015-07-10 kl. 09.22.23.png (442.46 KiB) Viewed 1244 times

Posted on
Fri Jul 10, 2015 3:40 am
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 4886
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: Get this Error in the log when i using my washer and dry

What you're seeing is a Unicode error because the plugin is stumbling on the 'ä' character. (the Unicode code for which is '\ex4'). Try changing the names of the timers:

From: 'Tvätt kör'
To: 'Tvatt kor'

From: 'Tvätt klar'
To: 'Tvatt klar'

and see how you get on.
Dave

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Posted on
Fri Jul 10, 2015 5:40 am
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 3191
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Get this Error in the log when i using my washer and dry

Or just fix the actual bug in the plugin code. In the plugin.py file inside the TimersAndPesters plug, at line 346, change:

Code: Select all
         self.debugLog(u"  Timer found: \"%s\"" % str(timer.instance.name))


to:

Code: Select all
         self.debugLog(u"  Timer found: \"%s\"" % timer.instance.name)


timer.instance.name is already a string. Calling str() on it works ok when it's ASCII, as that's the default encoding for the str() function. But it's unnecessary.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Fri Jul 10, 2015 6:02 am
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 4886
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: Get this Error in the log when i using my washer and dry

FlyingDiver is correct.

But Matt and Jay will have to make the change in their source too, as any change you make to the underlying code will be overwritten by the next Indigo update you apply.

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Posted on
Fri Jul 10, 2015 9:15 am
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 15533
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Get this Error in the log when i using my washer and dry

Yep, this is a string encoding bug in the plugin. We'll get it fixed in the next release. In the meantime, just take out an non-ascii characters in the timer device names as Dave suggested.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Sat Jul 11, 2015 3:14 am
jens offline
Posts: 242
Joined: May 03, 2015
Location: Sweden

Re: Get this Error in the log when i using my washer and dry

Okey will do that thanks .:)

Skickat från min D6603 via Tapatalk

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest