Missing data in SQL database

Posted on
Tue Jan 17, 2017 8:41 am
kallovsky offline

Missing data in SQL database

Hi!

I'm new to Indigo and I have problems understanding/using the SQL logger:

I have an Aeotec Multisensor 6 giving me temperature and humidity values every 5 minutes (I can see those in the event log) and I want exactly those values logged in the SQL database. In the logger's configuration I checked the

'Device state history: Store device state changes in the database'

and didn't check

'Changed states only: Store only device states that change...'

Unfortunately, it looks like the data in the database are only taken when the value is changing - which (from my understanding) is the behaviour resulting from the second checkbox. Am I missing something?

Thanks for your help,
k.

Posted on
Tue Jan 17, 2017 12:13 pm
kw123 offline

Re: Missing data in SQL database

how do you test = could you post your sql statement?

Posted on
Tue Jan 17, 2017 2:44 pm
kallovsky offline

I used
Code: Select all
sqlite3 -header -column indigo_history.sqlite "SELECT * FROM device_history_865130460;"

and this is a typical output (as I said, data are coming in every 5min!):
Code: Select all
2614        2017-01-17 14:13:16  21.8         21.8 °C
2615        2017-01-17 15:08:32  21.7         21.7 °C
2616        2017-01-17 15:18:35  21.8         21.8 °C
2617        2017-01-17 15:28:38  21.7         21.7 °C
2618        2017-01-17 16:03:49  21.8         21.8 °C
2619        2017-01-17 16:28:57  21.9         21.9 °C
2620        2017-01-17 16:33:58  21.8         21.8 °C
2621        2017-01-17 16:39:00  21.9         21.9 °C
2622        2017-01-17 17:14:11  22.0         22.0 °C
2623        2017-01-17 18:54:41  21.9         21.9 °C
2624        2017-01-17 20:00:01  21.8         21.8 °C

I just tried to reinstall the plugin - but doesn't help...

Posted on
Tue Jan 17, 2017 4:20 pm
kw123 offline

I guess this is a question to mat and jay.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on