[ANSWERED]Windchill

Posted on
Wed Jan 27, 2016 10:28 pm
joelande offline
User avatar
Posts: 30
Joined: Dec 17, 2011

[ANSWERED]Windchill

When I go to the NOAA web page page for my local, the Wind Chill temperature is listed as a data point.

The Control Page example screenshot in the Control Page Design wiki article also displays windchill, but I do not see the wind chill value as an option o display on my control page.

How to I get and display the windchill temperature?

macOS Server — INSTEON devices — SONOS audio — Indigo Touch — Watch
TiVo — Harmony Ultimate Remote
>0< [-0-]

Posted on
Thu Jan 28, 2016 1:12 pm
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 16019
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Windchill

The NOAA feed we use doesn't contain wind chill. Check the NOAA Weather Plus 3rd party plugin - it may.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Thu Jan 28, 2016 6:05 pm
Dewster35 offline
Posts: 1029
Joined: Jul 06, 2010
Location: Petoskey, MI

Re: [ANSWERED]Windchill

I wrote a script on how to calculate windchill based on your local temperature and windspeed if you'd like I can dig it up.

Posted on
Thu Jan 28, 2016 8:06 pm
joelande offline
User avatar
Posts: 30
Joined: Dec 17, 2011

Re: [ANSWERED]Windchill

That NOAA Weather Plus 3rd party plugin was perfect, thanks!

In Northern MN, windchill is more important than temperature!

macOS Server — INSTEON devices — SONOS audio — Indigo Touch — Watch
TiVo — Harmony Ultimate Remote
>0< [-0-]

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest