Direct TV Genie

Posted on
Mon Dec 28, 2015 11:23 pm
thedon offline
Posts: 246
Joined: Apr 01, 2011

Direct TV Genie

Unable to control my 1 genie... the DVR works as normal...
I know it's possible ( because simple control works on it)

It has it's own IP.... my DVR is 192.168.0.7 and genie is 192,168.0.6, so do I use .6 or .7... neither works.

I also added the mac address of the genie to no avail.

Any suggestions

V 6.1.4
Attachments
Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 12.23.54 AM.png
Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 12.23.54 AM.png (65.98 KiB) Viewed 1244 times

Posted on
Tue Dec 29, 2015 6:03 am
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 5528
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: Direct TV Genie

I believe that it should be:

DVR Control:
IP address of DVR
MAC address of 0 (zero)

Genie Client Control:
IP address of DVR
MAC address of Genie client

Dave

Note: I'm crazy swamped IRL and it may be a while before I can respond to messages or bug reports. Thanks for your patience.
-----
I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Posted on
Wed Dec 30, 2015 5:18 pm
thedon offline
Posts: 246
Joined: Apr 01, 2011

Re: Direct TV Genie

Hey Dave, thanks... tried all combinations with no avail ....
Any other suggestions?

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest