Permanently Delete Speakers horror!

Posted on
Sun Aug 27, 2017 4:04 am
Hackencrash offline
User avatar
Posts: 161
Joined: Dec 16, 2015
Location: UK

Permanently Delete Speakers horror!

Please can you put a "..." after the "Permanently Delete Speakers" Airfoil Pro Plugin option so that it reads
Code: Select all
Permanently Delete Speakers...
It took me a while to pluck up the courage before choosing this option because without these 3 dots it suggests that it will do exactly what it says on the tin and permanently delete all speakers which I obviously didn't want to do.

"..." suggests that another dialogue is produced first and hence users will have the nerve to look to see what this menu option does when they just want to delete one speaker (e.g.)

Posted on
Sun Aug 27, 2017 10:11 am
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 3396
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: Permanently Delete Speakers horror!

Hehe I’d agree with that. On a side note it says it can’t be re-added once done but if you rename the speaker then rename it back it’ll reappear in the list!

Computer says no.

Posted on
Sun Aug 27, 2017 10:21 am
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 14047
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Permanently Delete Speakers horror!

Agreed - I usually do that but this one just slipped through. It'll be changed in 7.1.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Sun Aug 27, 2017 10:51 am
Hackencrash offline
User avatar
Posts: 161
Joined: Dec 16, 2015
Location: UK

Re: Permanently Delete Speakers horror!

Cool


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest