[ANSWERED]X 10 CM 15A

Posted on
Tue Mar 25, 2014 7:24 am
Pacman1840 offline

[ANSWERED]X 10 CM 15A

How do I connect the CM 15A to my iMac? All I see on the computer is USB ports and no serial ports. After plugging in the controller to a USB port on my Mac, Indigo will not recognize the controller to trigger the events I set up using an X10 socket rocket. Needless to say I am new to Indigo only having used the X10 software previously which is no longer available. Any help woould be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
pacman1840

Posted on
Tue Mar 25, 2014 8:50 am
jay (support) offline
Site Admin

Re: X 10 CM 15A

Macs don't have serial ports so you'll need to get a serial-to-USB adaptor. We recommend adaptors that use the FTDI chipset as that driver seems to be the most reliable (just install the drivers as we describe for the PowerLinc 2413U since it uses the same chipset).

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Tue Mar 25, 2014 9:01 am
matt (support) offline
Site Admin

The CM15 should just work with Indigo (the Indigo installer automatically includes a driver for it). What are you seeing in the Event Log when you enable the interface? And have you tried different USB ports and cables?

Posted on
Tue Mar 25, 2014 2:29 pm
Pacman1840 offline

Thanks, I will try a different USB port. How should I enable the interface? X10 RF is of course one of the interfaces to select listed in the drop down selections under "interfaces" at the top of the Indigo web page. Also, I do see grayed out words on the bottom left corner of the Indigo web page "all interfaces disabled". It appears that I need to enable my interface in order to make it work properly.

I do appreciate so much all your effort,

pacman1840

Posted on
Wed Mar 26, 2014 8:01 am
Pacman1840 offline

matt (support) wrote: