X10 & HomeKit ?

Posted on
Mon Nov 09, 2020 8:48 am
rlesperance offline
Posts: 265
Joined: Dec 01, 2004
Location: Québec, Canada

X10 & HomeKit ?

Is there a bridge in Indigo between X10 and HomeKit ?

Posted on
Mon Nov 09, 2020 9:36 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 4859
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: X10 & HomeKit ?

In what direction? You can publish X10 devices for HomeKit control using the HomeKit Bridge plugin.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Mon Nov 09, 2020 10:06 am
rlesperance offline
Posts: 265
Joined: Dec 01, 2004
Location: Québec, Canada

Re: X10 & HomeKit ?

Thanks for the info.

I am a HomeKit newbie. My question was to find a way to integrate Indigo or X10 to HomeKit. I will give a look to that bridge.

Posted on
Tue Nov 10, 2020 8:37 am
Different Computers offline
User avatar
Posts: 2004
Joined: Jan 02, 2016
Location: East Coast

Re: X10 & HomeKit ?

Ha! HomeKit Bridge is exactly what you want. It does anything you might need.

SmartThings refugee, so happy to be on Indigo. 10.13.6 on an i5 MBP w/Harmony Hub, Hue, DomoPad, Dynamic URL, Device Extensions, HomeKit Bridge, MatplotLib, Plex, uniFAP, Wunderground, Nanoleaf, LED Simple Effects, Airfoil Pro, Grafana.

Posted on
Sat Nov 28, 2020 11:50 am
rlesperance offline
Posts: 265
Joined: Dec 01, 2004
Location: Québec, Canada

Re: X10 & HomeKit ?

Great !

I installed and activated the HomeKit bridge in Indigo on my iMac.

Since I am with Catalina, I have to use the Home app on iOS. What do I do next to be able to use the Home app with Indigo ?

Posted on
Sat Nov 28, 2020 12:13 pm
siclark offline
Posts: 1533
Joined: Jun 13, 2017
Location: UK

Re: X10 & HomeKit ?

Could you describe what you mean?
The homekit bridge is one way, ie makes indigo devices show in Home app iniOS. You can't access other homekit devices in indigo with it.

Posted on
Sat Nov 28, 2020 12:19 pm
rlesperance offline
Posts: 265
Joined: Dec 01, 2004
Location: Québec, Canada

Re: X10 & HomeKit ?

That's what I understand.

The HKB is installed on my iMac and activated in Indigo .... but I don't see any Indigo devices in my Home (Maison) app on my iOS device.

What am I missing ?

Posted on
Sat Nov 28, 2020 12:30 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 4859
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: X10 & HomeKit ?

Did you publish any of your devices using the plugin?

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sat Nov 28, 2020 12:32 pm
rlesperance offline
Posts: 265
Joined: Dec 01, 2004
Location: Québec, Canada

Re: X10 & HomeKit ?

No :( ....How do I do that ?

Posted on
Sat Nov 28, 2020 12:34 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 4859
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: X10 & HomeKit ?

Create an Accessory Server (HKB plugin device type), then add other Indigo devices to that.
Last edited by FlyingDiver on Sat Nov 28, 2020 12:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sat Nov 28, 2020 12:35 pm
siclark offline
Posts: 1533
Joined: Jun 13, 2017
Location: UK

Re: X10 & HomeKit ?

Then you need to add a new accessory in the Home iOS app using the code shown in the HKB Device you create.

Posted on
Sat Nov 28, 2020 12:56 pm
rlesperance offline
Posts: 265
Joined: Dec 01, 2004
Location: Québec, Canada

Re: X10 & HomeKit ?

Not quite as user friendly as a Mac ... but I am getting further.

What do I do with this error message ... sorry it's in French:
Attachments
Error HKB.jpg
Error HKB.jpg (33.88 KiB) Viewed 622 times

Posted on
Sat Nov 28, 2020 1:03 pm
siclark offline
Posts: 1533
Joined: Jun 13, 2017
Location: UK

Re: X10 & HomeKit ?

You need to accept it, possibly in the security section of preferences.

Posted on
Sat Nov 28, 2020 2:59 pm
rlesperance offline
Posts: 265
Joined: Dec 01, 2004
Location: Québec, Canada

Re: X10 & HomeKit ?

Found no way in System Preferences to autorize the EPS HomeKit Bridge.indigoPlugin item.

Posted on
Sat Nov 28, 2020 3:25 pm
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 4026
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: X10 & HomeKit ?

Have you tried adding the indigo components to the quarantine list? I’ll have a look see if I can find the command


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Computer says no.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron