Ecolink motion sensor not working

Posted on
Thu Apr 04, 2019 5:33 pm
michaelu offline
Posts: 21
Joined: Feb 01, 2010

Re: Ecolink motion sensor not working

Just wanted to keep this thread alive, I just got one of these on Amazon and did a return swap thinking it was bad, same results with the replacement.

Found this thread.

This is still not supported, but it is still out there. Hope it makes it into future releases.

Posted on
Fri Apr 05, 2019 8:30 am
matt (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 19330
Joined: Jan 27, 2003
Location: Texas

Re: Ecolink motion sensor not working

You should be able to get it working using the Trigger for the raw command (steps here).

Image

Posted on
Sun May 12, 2019 4:07 pm
matt (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 19330
Joined: Jan 27, 2003
Location: Texas

Re: Ecolink motion sensor not working

Indigo 7.3 (and 7.3.1) are now available and should support the Ecolink Motion Sensors (PIR-ZWAVE2 and PIR-ZWAVE2.5).

Image

Posted on
Tue Sep 03, 2019 10:44 pm
bjmouton offline
Posts: 19
Joined: Jul 23, 2017

Re: Ecolink motion sensor not working

I have six of these sensors and they are giving me fits trying to keep them communicating, device state often says "needs re-sync". Triggers for these devices are setup for "Z-Wave Command Received" (which was a work-around to get them to work in an earlier version of Indigo), v7.3.1 did not fix it, in fact they were working acceptably in earlier version and are completely unreliable in v7.3.1
Attachments
Screen Shot 2019-09-03 at 23.23.06.png
Screen Shot 2019-09-03 at 23.23.06.png (139.33 KiB) Viewed 128 times
Screen Shot 2019-09-03 at 23.32.18.png
Screen Shot 2019-09-03 at 23.32.18.png (25.82 KiB) Viewed 128 times

Posted on
Wed Sep 04, 2019 12:45 am
Dual offline
Posts: 120
Joined: Feb 05, 2019

Re: Ecolink motion sensor not working

Select the device
Select Edit...
Select Define and Sync...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Wed Sep 04, 2019 5:05 am
bjmouton offline
Posts: 19
Joined: Jul 23, 2017

Re: Ecolink motion sensor not working

Seriously! With a device state status of "needs re-sync", that is the first thing I tried. Does not work, times out trying to reach device.

Posted on
Wed Sep 04, 2019 7:26 am
Dual offline
Posts: 120
Joined: Feb 05, 2019

Re: Ecolink motion sensor not working

Did you “wake” the device when re-syncing it? Devices have different ways to do that. For example my HomeSeer water sensors require me to push the button once. OTOH with my Haozee motion sensors I push the button repeatedly frenetically.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest