Favorite motion sensor?

Posted on
Sat Apr 16, 2016 7:51 pm
Different Computers offline

Favorite motion sensor?

Of any that work with Indigo. That model that never gives you any problems. Do tell!

I've got 3 Monoprice Z-wave motion detectors, and they seem a bit balky in Indigo. One particular sensor keeps going catatonic and not reporting motion. OF COURSE, this sensor is the one that is most noticeable when it doesn't report, the one with the fastest triggers associated.

This is the one thing that doesn't compare favorably between Indigo and ST: ST never complained about being unable to reach one of these sensors. But then again, ST would often not ACT on the sensor changing, so let's call it a wash.

I have zero Insteon experience, but willing to go that way. I've got a 15 year old X10 motion detector that has been lying in a box for 13 years that I'm about to try out again as well.

Speaking of:

Z-Wave Error Syncing - failed to assign return route
Z-Wave Error Syncing - failed
Z-Wave Error No response from "007 - Great Room". Module might be asleep, or is unreachable.

SmartThings refugee, so happy to be on Indigo. Monterey on a base M1 Mini w/Harmony Hub, Hue, DomoPad, Dynamic URL, Device Extensions, HomeKitLink, Grafana, Plex, uniFAP, Fantastic Weather, Nanoleaf, LED Simple Effects, Bond Home, Camect.

Posted on
Tue Apr 19, 2016 8:14 am
matt (support) offline
Site Admin

Re: Favorite motion sensor?

Same reply I posted about your leak sensor applies here as well: