Indigo 7.1 License Questions

Posted on
Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:57 pm
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 5599
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Indigo 7.1 License Questions

tried to enter my license key .. as usual I can't find my credentials

had an old version from 2013 and from July 2016 .. and from the indigo web site / my login license.. ==>> rejected

still works though


Karl

Posted on
Mon Mar 12, 2018 2:37 am
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 3508
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: Indigo 7.1 License Questions

This also came up on mine but logged in successfully and it disapeared. However it is a little disconcerting this might've happened when my internet connection was down or i was away for a couple of weeks, I'm wondering how long the server would keep running for before it shut itself down. Would be nice if it actually said on the dialogue box. And how often does the software need to connect to Indigo Domos servers to keep itself active?

Computer says no.

Posted on
Mon Mar 12, 2018 4:18 am
lanbrown offline
Posts: 421
Joined: Sep 26, 2017

Re: Indigo 7.1 License Questions


Posted on
Mon Mar 12, 2018 7:22 am
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 5599
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Indigo 7.1 License Questions

I am now getting the prompt regularly on the indigo server. clicking on " not now " makes it go away .

Posted on
Mon Mar 12, 2018 9:58 am
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 14395
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Indigo 7.1 License Questions

Yes, we're looking into it.

Note: Indigo does not need to continuously connect once activated (but it does ping periodically) - if Indigo can't connect to our backend servers it will continue to run fine. So even if this dialog is open it will still continue to run correctly. Logging in should make the recurring popup go away for a while, but something does appear to be making it popup again at a later date, and that's what we're investigating.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:57 pm
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 5599
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Indigo 7.1 License Questions

any update on this ?

.. still getting the prompts --- I will be traveling next week and would like to make sure indigo stays up.

Karl

Posted on
Fri Mar 16, 2018 8:35 am
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 14395
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Indigo 7.1 License Questions

kw123 wrote:
would like to make sure indigo stays up.


Asked and answered:

jay (support) wrote:
Note: Indigo does not need to continuously connect once activated (but it does ping periodically) - if Indigo can't connect to our backend servers it will continue to run fine. So even if this dialog is open it will still continue to run correctly. Logging in should make the recurring popup go away for a while, but something does appear to be making it popup again at a later date, and that's what we're investigating.


Did you log in as I recommended? That should have cleared it. If not, bounce the server and log in again. The problem seems to be related to the DST change on Sunday morning, but all of those have cleared out.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Fri Mar 16, 2018 9:54 am
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 5599
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Indigo 7.1 License Questions

in my age it takes several iterations to get it right ..

thanks works now

Posted on
Tue Aug 07, 2018 8:00 pm
rubiksdude offline
Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 16, 2010

Re: Indigo 7.1 License Questions

I can not move my license to a different mac even after deactivating it on the old one. I get the following when clicking License Details
Attachments
Screen Shot 2018-08-07 at 9.59.52 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-08-07 at 9.59.52 PM.png (31.38 KiB) Viewed 88 times

Posted on
Tue Aug 07, 2018 8:14 pm
matt (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 18458
Joined: Jan 27, 2003
Location: Texas

Re: Indigo 7.1 License Questions

I'm not sure what is going wrong exactly, but I've emailed you off-forum to troubleshoot the problem with you.

Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests