DomoPad Device Status / Location Not Updating

Posted on
Fri Jan 20, 2017 4:27 pm
ryanbuckner offline
Posts: 230
Joined: Oct 08, 2011

DomoPad Device Status / Location Not Updating

I just upgraded (paid the $11.99) and re-paired my android device. I turned on status update pushes with location to the Indigo server. The status of the device is green (paired) but there are no updates from battery level or location coming from the client to the Indigo virtual device for the Android domopad device.

I tried restarting the plugin and then tried restarting the Indigo server without luck.

Anything else I should try?

Posted on
Fri Jan 20, 2017 6:07 pm
ryanbuckner offline
Posts: 230
Joined: Oct 08, 2011

Re: DomoPad Device Status / Location Not Updating

Issue resolved. It took 30 mins to update but seems to be working.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Fri Jan 20, 2017 10:22 pm
RogueProeliator offline
User avatar
Posts: 2067
Joined: Nov 13, 2012
Location: Baton Rouge, LA

Re: DomoPad Device Status / Location Not Updating

Depending upon your device and Android version, it should update approximately every 15 minutes... but it does obey Doze, so it isn't an exact timing - things like system inactivity, battery level, etc. can delay updates. Let me know if you see any further problems with it and we can investigate.

Adam

Posted on
Sat Jan 21, 2017 11:56 am
ryanbuckner offline
Posts: 230
Joined: Oct 08, 2011

Re: DomoPad Device Status / Location Not Updating

Thanks Adam. Battery level at the time was very low so that may be the culprit.

Posted on
Sun Jan 29, 2017 11:02 am
ryanbuckner offline
Posts: 230
Joined: Oct 08, 2011

Re: DomoPad Device Status / Location Not Updating

Adam, I've noticed that after a Verizon OS push on 1/27 domopad stopped pushing status updates to indigo. Anyone else experience this?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Sun Jan 29, 2017 9:31 pm
RogueProeliator offline
User avatar
Posts: 2067
Joined: Nov 13, 2012
Location: Baton Rouge, LA

Re: DomoPad Device Status / Location Not Updating

Adam, I've noticed that after a Verizon OS push on 1/27 domopad stopped pushing status updates to indigo. Anyone else experience this?

It may have killed the update service during the update -- try disabling the status update in the app's settings, give it a minute and then re-enable the status updater. This should force the service to restart. Of course, still may take 15 or so minutes to get your first update. (I don't THINK it fires right away but I could be mis-remembering)

Posted on
Mon Jan 30, 2017 8:13 am
ryanbuckner offline
Posts: 230
Joined: Oct 08, 2011

Re: DomoPad Device Status / Location Not Updating

RogueProeliator wrote:
Adam, I've noticed that after a Verizon OS push on 1/27 domopad stopped pushing status updates to indigo. Anyone else experience this?

It may have killed the update service during the update -- try disabling the status update in the app's settings, give it a minute and then re-enable the status updater. This should force the service to restart. Of course, still may take 15 or so minutes to get your first update. (I don't THINK it fires right away but I could be mis-remembering)


Thanks. I did that. I also rebooted the Android and re-paired. It took about 1 hour but then the status started flowing again.

Looks like we're all up and running again.

Posted on
Sat Feb 18, 2017 8:32 pm
ryanbuckner offline
Posts: 230
Joined: Oct 08, 2011

Re: DomoPad Device Status / Location Not Updating

Adam, DomoPad appears to be working great. However I noticed that status updates only occur when the Android client is inside the GeoFence. You can see from the SQL logs that there are noticeable gaps in the updates.


3318 2017-02-18 17:03:19 70 Charging True Paired 39.0078086 2/18/17 12:03 P -77.376764 STV100-2
3319 2017-02-18 17:04:36 71 Charging True Paired 39.0078086 2/18/17 12:03 P -77.376764 STV100-2
3320 2017-02-18 17:04:36 71 Charging True Paired 39.0078086 2/18/17 12:03 P -77.376748 STV100-2
3321 2017-02-18 17:04:36 71 Charging True Paired 39.0078338 2/18/17 12:03 P -77.376748 STV100-2
3322 2017-02-18 17:04:36 71 Charging True Paired 39.0078338 2/18/17 12:04 P -77.376748 STV100-2
3323 2017-02-18 17:22:12 84 Charging True Paired 39.0078338 2/18/17 12:04 P -77.376748 STV100-2
3324 2017-02-18 17:22:12 84 Charging True Paired 39.0078338 2/18/17 12:04 P -77.376764 STV100-2
3325 2017-02-18 17:22:12 84 Charging True Paired 39.0078086 2/18/17 12:04 P -77.376764 STV100-2
3326 2017-02-18 17:22:12 84 Charging True Paired 39.0078086 2/18/17 12:22 P -77.376764 STV100-2
3327 2017-02-18 17:23:10 85 Charging True Paired 39.0078086 2/18/17 12:22 P -77.376764 STV100-2
3328 2017-02-18 17:23:10 85 Charging True Paired 39.0078086 2/18/17 12:22 P -77.376748 STV100-2
3329 2017-02-18 17:23:10 85 Charging True Paired 39.0078338 2/18/17 12:22 P -77.376748 STV100-2
3330 2017-02-18 17:23:10 85 Charging True Paired 39.0078338 2/18/17 12:23 P -77.376748 STV100-2
3331 2017-02-18 17:37:37 85 NotCharging True Paired 39.0078338 2/18/17 12:23 P -77.376748 STV100-2
3332 2017-02-18 17:37:37 95 NotCharging True Paired 39.0078338 2/18/17 12:23 P -77.376748 STV100-2
3333 2017-02-18 17:37:37 95 NotCharging True Paired 39.0078338 2/18/17 12:23 P -77.376764 STV100-2
3334 2017-02-18 17:37:37 95 NotCharging True Paired 39.0078086 2/18/17 12:23 P -77.376764 STV100-2
3335 2017-02-18 17:37:37 95 NotCharging True Paired 39.0078086 2/18/17 12:37 P -77.376764 STV100-2
3336 2017-02-18 20:53:39 39 NotCharging True Paired 39.0078086 2/18/17 12:37 P -77.376764 STV100-2
3337 2017-02-18 20:53:39 39 NotCharging True Paired 39.0078086 2/18/17 12:37 P -77.377437 STV100-2
3338 2017-02-18 20:53:39 39 NotCharging True Paired 39.0068798 2/18/17 12:37 P -77.377437 STV100-2
3339 2017-02-18 20:53:39 39 NotCharging True Paired 39.0068798 2/18/17 3:53 PM -77.377437 STV100-2

3340 2017-02-18 20:54:13 39 NotCharging True Paired 39.0068798 2/18/17 3:53 PM -77.377526 STV100-2
3341 2017-02-18 20:54:13 39 NotCharging True Paired 39.0067292 2/18/17 3:53 PM -77.377526 STV100-2
3342 2017-02-18 21:09:40 34 NotCharging True Paired 39.0067292 2/18/17 3:53 PM -77.377526 STV100-2
3343 2017-02-18 21:09:40 34 NotCharging True Paired 39.0067292 2/18/17 3:53 PM -77.376809 STV100-2
3344 2017-02-18 21:09:40 34 NotCharging True Paired 39.0078536 2/18/17 3:53 PM -77.376809 STV100-2
3345 2017-02-18 21:09:40 34 NotCharging True Paired 39.0078536 2/18/17 4:09 PM -77.376809 STV100-2
3346 2017-02-18 21:24:32 29 NotCharging True Paired 39.0078536 2/18/17 4:09 PM -77.376809 STV100-2
3347 2017-02-18 21:24:32 29 NotCharging True Paired 39.0078536 2/18/17 4:09 PM -77.376450 STV100-2

Posted on
Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:19 pm
RogueProeliator offline
User avatar
Posts: 2067
Joined: Nov 13, 2012
Location: Baton Rouge, LA

Re: DomoPad Device Status / Location Not Updating

Adam, DomoPad appears to be working great. However I noticed that status updates only occur when the Android client is inside the GeoFence. You can see from the SQL logs that there are noticeable gaps in the updates.

What version (of the app) do you have installed?

Posted on
Sun Feb 19, 2017 10:35 am
ryanbuckner offline
Posts: 230
Joined: Oct 08, 2011

Re: DomoPad Device Status / Location Not Updating

1.5.3

Do I have to fill out the Remote Access Settings section for it to work?

Posted on
Sun Feb 19, 2017 10:56 am
RogueProeliator offline
User avatar
Posts: 2067
Joined: Nov 13, 2012
Location: Baton Rouge, LA

Re: DomoPad Device Status / Location Not Updating

I had found a bug in the previous version (v1.5.1 I believe) that could have the status update fail in certain network circumstances dealing with switching between Home and Away... not sure if that is your scenario but it should no longer be an issue in v1.5.3. I assume that the Geofence is your home - so it is only updating while on your home network?

Do I have to fill out the Remote Access Settings section for it to work?

Not sure where you mean - in Indigo? You definitely will have to have Indigo available outside of your network if you want it updated while outside your network. :-) The application can work over the Prism Reflector service or a direct connection if you simply opened your ports (the former is highly recommended, personally).

Posted on
Sun Feb 19, 2017 1:59 pm
ryanbuckner offline
Posts: 230
Joined: Oct 08, 2011

Re: DomoPad Device Status / Location Not Updating

It's only updating while on my home network. (same location as the geofence) this is why I was looking into the other settings on the mobile client. I have full access to indigo outside the network. I don't use reflector, rather dynamic dns and port forwarding.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Sun Feb 19, 2017 6:58 pm
ryanbuckner offline
Posts: 230
Joined: Oct 08, 2011

Re: DomoPad Device Status / Location Not Updating

I turned off WiFi and realized that you were right. Unless it's on the same network as my IndigoServer it doesn't update the status of the virtual device. I was able to delete all setting and set the connection without the Wifi connected. I was able to connect without WiFi so I'm hoping this does the trick.

I'll let you know if there are any items that might feed testing.

Posted on
Sun Feb 19, 2017 9:27 pm
RogueProeliator offline
User avatar
Posts: 2067
Joined: Nov 13, 2012
Location: Baton Rouge, LA

Re: DomoPad Device Status / Location Not Updating

If that behaviors comes back again and you can again confirm it is only on/off the network, try doing the following:

1. Turn OFF the status updater
2. Connect to the network that is not working (on or off WiFi)
3. Turn ON the status updater
4. Wait about 1 minute
5. Go to any list screen (such as Devices) and click to Send Debug Report from the Help menu option in the top right

Won't care about the info on the screen, but the debug report will contain the application's log which should include any errors that were encountered in the recent time. OH, make sure you have your username or something set as the Unique Identifier in the Settings -> Error Reporting before doing this or else I won't know it is your report.

Adam

Posted on
Tue Dec 26, 2017 9:49 pm
Coolcaper offline
Posts: 253
Joined: Aug 30, 2013
Location: Australia

Re: DomoPad Device Status / Location Not Updating

Am having the same issue.

I've sent in a report titled 'status update'

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest