[ANSWERED]: "send failed (no acknowledgement)" error

Posted on
Sun May 17, 2015 2:29 pm
erose68 offline

[ANSWERED]: "send failed (no acknowledgement)" error

I've been using a Powerlinc2413U for about two years with two SmarterHome 2443 Access Points. Not had any trouble until this morning when I tried to send an "on" command to one of my devices and got this error: "send failed (no acknowledgement)." I can no longer get the status of any of the Insteon devices that I use. I've checked the access points to ensure they are properly set up on different bands and that they are both working. I tried resetting the PowerLinc 2413U by removing it from the outlet for 30 seconds, then plugging it back in and holding the 'set' button for 3 seconds. I've disabled and re-enabled the Insteon interface in the Indigo client application and I still get the same unhelpful error message. Are there any other steps I can take to try to figure out where/what the problem is?

Posted on
Mon May 18, 2015 2:53 pm
matt (support) offline
Site Admin

Re: "send failed (no acknowledgement)" error

Copy/paste the contents of the Event Log window after you try to turn on/off a few modules.

Also try plugging a lamp or appliance module into the same power strip as the 2413U. Can you control it there?

Lastly, you might want to try moving the 2413U to different circuits/outlets using an extension cord. That will help rule out severe power line noise on its current circuit as the culprit,

If none of that helps, and you know the USB cable is good, then I think the 2413U has malfunctioned. They have 2 year warranties.

Posted on
Sat Jul 06, 2019 11:38 am
jtburgess offline

Re: [ANSWERED]: "send failed (no acknowledgement)" error

I have a similar problem using a 2413U interface. I first noticed it when I came home after a long weekend and the house was dark!

Here are some test results: