Power On Sony TV not working

Posted on
Sun Jan 29, 2017 3:35 am
Albatros offline
Posts: 132
Joined: Feb 07, 2015

Power On Sony TV not working

First thanks for the plugin. It is working great besides one functionality. The Power ON.

I can't get the Power On to work where as it could be working as I have a TV App on my ipad which can power on the TV. Power On the TV from the takes a a bit of time and shows a message connecting and than it goes on.

Any suggestion how to see where things go wrong in my Sony Plugin.

Thanks

Posted on
Sun Jan 29, 2017 9:28 pm
RogueProeliator offline
User avatar
Posts: 2243
Joined: Nov 13, 2012
Location: Baton Rouge, LA

Re: Power On Sony TV not working

Can you send a dump of your device details for the TV? You can do this from the Plugins -> Sony Bravia Network Remote -> Log Device Details and then copying/pasting from the log.

Adam

Posted on
Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:35 pm
Albatros offline
Posts: 132
Joined: Feb 07, 2015

Re: Power On Sony TV not working

Thanks for looking into my problem. The details:

Sony Bravia Network Remote Plugin Dumping details for DeviceID: 482762380
Sony Bravia Network Remote Plugin address : 192.168.1.XX:80
batteryLevel : None
buttonGroupCount : 0
configured : True
description :
deviceTypeId : sonyTvRemoteDevice
displayStateId :
displayStateImageSel : None
displayStateValRaw : None
displayStateValUi :
enabled : True
energyAccumBaseTime : None
energyAccumTimeDelta : None
energyAccumTotal : None
energyCurLevel : None
errorState :
folderId : 118637357
globalProps : MetaProps : (dict)
com.duncanware.sonyBraviaNetworkRemote : (dict)
address : 192.168.1.XX:80 (string)
authCookie : auth=61618679a5f3fa28bd9609c815c4b19a2ab3200a7830f05564d7cdd887ff4c18 (string)
authMethod : accessControl (string)
httpAddress : 192.168.1.XX (string)
httpPort : 80 (string)
macAddress : RR:RR:41:RR:db:1 (string)
queryPath : /sony/IRCC (string)
upnpEnumeratedDevices : IDX6 (string)
validationMsgControl : 99 (string)
id : 482762380
lastChanged : 2000-01-01 00:00:00
lastSuccessfulComm : 2000-01-01 00:00:00
model : Sony TV Network Remote Control
name : Sony TV
ownerProps : com.duncanware.sonyBraviaNetworkRemote : (dict)
address : 192.168.1.XX:80 (string)
authCookie : auth=61618679a5f3fa28bd9609c815c4b19a2ab3200a7830f05564d7cdd887ff4c18 (string)
authMethod : accessControl (string)
httpAddress : 192.168.1.XX (string)
httpPort : 80 (string)
macAddress : RR:RR:41:RR:db:1 (string)
queryPath : /sony/IRCC (string)
upnpEnumeratedDevices : IDX6 (string)
validationMsgControl : 99 (string)
pluginId : com.duncanware.sonyBraviaNetworkRemote
pluginProps : com.duncanware.sonyBraviaNetworkRemote : (dict)
address : 192.168.1.XX:80 (string)
authCookie : auth=61618679a5f3fa28bd9609c815c4b19a2ab3200a7830f05564d7cdd887ff4c18 (string)
authMethod : accessControl (string)
httpAddress : 192.168.1.XX (string)
httpPort : 80 (string)
macAddress : RR:RR:41:RR:db:1 (string)
queryPath : /sony/IRCC (string)
upnpEnumeratedDevices : IDX6 (string)
validationMsgControl : 99 (string)
protocol : Plugin
remoteDisplay : False
states : States : (dict)
subModel :
supportsAllLightsOnOff : False
supportsAllOff : False
supportsStatusRequest : False
version : None

Posted on
Tue Jan 31, 2017 4:59 pm
RogueProeliator offline
User avatar
Posts: 2243
Joined: Nov 13, 2012
Location: Baton Rouge, LA

Re: Power On Sony TV not working

This is probably a dumb question, but did you manually block out the IP address with ".XX" at the end?

Otherwise, the settings look correct. Did you use the Pair feature (in the Plugin's menu) to pair to the TV?

Posted on
Wed Feb 01, 2017 1:18 pm
Albatros offline
Posts: 132
Joined: Feb 07, 2015

Re: Power On Sony TV not working

No blocking of IP adress.

First the TV showed up normally. I can't remeber if I then tried to control things or created a device. But than I did the pairing from the menu.

Hope this helps

Posted on
Wed Feb 01, 2017 2:02 pm
RogueProeliator offline
User avatar
Posts: 2243
Joined: Nov 13, 2012
Location: Baton Rouge, LA

Re: Power On Sony TV not working

No blocking of IP adress.

Wait, if you didn't manually change the IP address to block out the ending octet, and it really does read as "192.168.1.XX" in the device settings, then that is your issue...

Posted on
Wed Feb 01, 2017 4:53 pm
Albatros offline
Posts: 132
Joined: Feb 07, 2015

Re: Power On Sony TV not working

I have changed it to XX in this post. It is actually a number

This is the debug message:


Sony Bravia Network Remote Plugin Debugging enabled... remember to turn off when done!
Action Group Sony On
Sony Bravia Network Remote Plugin Threaddebug Returning default GUIConfigValue for sonyTvRemoteDevice:deviceIsChildDevice
Sony Bravia Network Remote Plugin Threaddebug Returning default GUIConfigValue for sonyTvRemoteDevice:deviceIsChildDevice
Sony Bravia Network Remote Plugin Threaddebug Returning default GUIConfigValue for sonyTvRemoteDevice:deviceIsChildDevice
Sony Bravia Network Remote Plugin Threaddebug Command queue has 1 command(s) waiting
Sony Bravia Network Remote Plugin Error Failed to send Wake-on-LAN packet

Posted on
Sun Feb 05, 2017 12:31 pm
Albatros offline
Posts: 132
Joined: Feb 07, 2015

Re: Power On Sony TV not working

Did you have any chance to look into the problem I have.

Thanks

Posted on
Sun Feb 05, 2017 2:19 pm
RogueProeliator offline
User avatar
Posts: 2243
Joined: Nov 13, 2012
Location: Baton Rouge, LA

Re: Power On Sony TV not working

Did you have any chance to look into the problem I have.

Your MAC address is not in the correct format... the device details show:

RR:RR:41:RR:db:1

The last needs to be two digits or the WOL likely won't format it correctly. If the last is truly a 1 then use 01. Might double check that it is a 1 and you are not missing the last digit, though.

Adam

Posted on
Sun Feb 05, 2017 3:16 pm
Albatros offline
Posts: 132
Joined: Feb 07, 2015

Re: Power On Sony TV not working

Thanks very much. I have now manually put the mac address in the field. That did the trick.

I used the button "Reed Mac Address" form the device. For some reason the plugin has put it wrong in the field.

Maybe I am asking to much but did you have a chance to look at getting the status from the TV. See this post:

viewtopic.php?f=68&t=17912

Posted on
Sun Feb 05, 2017 5:27 pm
RogueProeliator offline
User avatar
Posts: 2243
Joined: Nov 13, 2012
Location: Baton Rouge, LA

Re: Power On Sony TV not working

I have it flagged to investigate but haven't had an opportunity to look at it further.

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest