Initial Version Feedback Requested

Posted on
Sun Aug 18, 2013 9:51 pm
RogueProeliator offline

Initial Version Feedback Requested

Anyone who might give the TiVo Network Remote plugin a try, please give me some feedback (good or bad) as you get the plugin up-and-running. This is my first plugin and I can definitely handle constructive criticism!

I've been running this for about 2-3 months without any problems, but it doesn't get extremely heavy usage... just a few nights a week, perhaps.

Thanks!
Adam

Posted on
Mon Aug 19, 2013 8:10 am
jay (support) offline
Site Admin

Re: Initial Version Feedback Requested

Excellent contribution, thanks! We now have TiVo and DIRECTV DVR control plugins.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Mon Aug 19, 2013 6:54 pm
ckeyes888 offline

Looks terrific! Have to get my TiVo set up to check it out.
Not seeing in the menus a way to get directly to YouTube or Netflix.
Might that be possible somewhere down the road?

Thanks,

Carl

Posted on
Mon Aug 19, 2013 8:36 pm
RogueProeliator offline

The control protocol doesn't really give any options for controlling straight into their applications; however, there is a command that will bring up a "Video on Demand Menu". Not quite sure what that will bring up -- a cable provider's VOD or TiVo's streaming apps menu or what. I'll see if I can give it a try and see what happens.

You might could create a sequence of actions that would get you into the apps with one Indigo press (starting with the TiVo button to get to a known location). Obviously that would be specific to your own TiVo setup and what apps and such you have on there.

Adam

Posted on
Mon Aug 19, 2013 9:11 pm
ckeyes888 offline

Thanks, I give the sequence commands and shot and see how it goes.
Haven't had much luck with that approach in the past but as you say,
at least I could start from a known location.

Carl

Posted on
Tue Aug 20, 2013 7:36 am
RogueProeliator offline