Kwickset Zwave Lock error

Posted on
Thu Feb 21, 2019 8:54 pm
OldSchool offline

Kwickset Zwave Lock error

I am very new to Indigo, in the process of migrating from an ISY system.
I have Zwave locks that worked correctly with the ISY, however I am unable to get them working with Indigo. My setup is:

Zooz ZST10 S2 Zwave controller
Weiser Smartcode 10 Zwave deadbolt - Weiser is the Canadian brand for Kwikset. It is the same unit as the Kwikset 914TRL Zwave deadbolt.

When I run the inclusion process with encryption the following error occurs:
Z-Wave Error encrypted command received from node ID 008 has invalid CBC-MAC value (ignoring)

The device status is:
Feb 21, 2019 at 8:08:28 PM
Z-Wave Indigo Device "008 - SmartCode Lock" Z-Wave Properties:
Indigo Z-Wave Version: 2.0.119
Node ID: 8
Model: SmartCode Lock
Model ID: 00010001
Manufacturer: Kwikset
Manufacturer ID: 0090
Protocol Version: 3.67
Application Version: 3.37
Model Definition Version: 0
Library Type: 6
Class Name: Keypad Door Lock
Class Hierarchy: 04 : 40 : 03
Command Class Base: 62
Command Versions: 20v1 62v1 63v1 86v1 98v1 72v1
Encryption Status: Supported but not Enabled
Multi-Endpoint Types: - none -
Multi-Endpoint Classes: - none -
Multi-Instance Counts: - none -
Features: routing, beaming, security, frequentWaking
Neighbors: 1
Associations: - none -
Config Values: - none -

I have tried including / excluding the deadbolts several times, always with the same result. Any suggestions or troubleshooting tips you can provide would be greatly appreciated.

Posted on
Fri Feb 22, 2019 1:19 pm
Dual offline

Re: Kwickset Zwave Lock error

I have a Kwikset 910. AEOTEC Z-Stick Gen5. Working well with Indigo and the Z-Wave Lock Manager plugin.

You do say you have tried including with encryption which is correct. I had to have encryption enabled as well. I had to do the include with my MBP and Z-Stick very close to the lock to get it to work right.