Z wave Inclusion Leviton DZ 6HD and DZ1KD

Posted on
Tue Nov 20, 2018 10:46 am
jaj737@gmail.com offline

Z wave Inclusion Leviton DZ 6HD and DZ1KD

I have been using only insteon switches and devices for about 15 years, but as of late with the LED lights and fixtures in my house I have had to add some Leviton Z wave switches that are compatible with my lights, and stop the problem of flickering. I can control the lights with my Samsung smarthings hub with no problem. I added successfully one leviton Z wave DZ1KD but never was able to control it. It just showed up as ACK problem (in red) in my list of devices. I added a aeotec repeater which I can see in my list of devices on indigo and I have tried unsuccessfully to add a DZ6HD leviton dimmer (which is 3 feet from the Aeotec repeater) yet I cannot get it to add to my devices on indigo. I have deleted the DZ1KD and will try to add it. The DZ1KD is about 25 feet from the Aeotec repeater and the Leviton DZ6HD. My iMac with the Zstick vs 5 is about 35 feet from the repeater and the repeater and the DZ6HD. Is there a way that I can put the zStick in my MacBook air and move closer to the switches to add them? Any other suggestions?

Posted on
Tue Nov 20, 2018 3:33 pm
matt (support) offline
Site Admin

Re: Z wave Inclusion Leviton DZ 6HD and DZ1KD

Are you excluding the modules from the Smarthings Hub first, then including them in the Z-Stick? Modules can only be included with 1 primary controller at a time, so they have to be excluded first before trying to include them with the Z-Stick.

If that isn't the problem then copy/paste (into a reply) the Event Log window results after you do an inclusion and try to sync the device in Indigo.

Posted on
Thu Nov 22, 2018 10:50 am
jaj737@gmail.com offline

I was wondering about that. I have the Leviton Z wave switches and they are included in my Samsung smart hub. I will exclude them and give it another try. thanks

Posted on
Fri Nov 23, 2018 4:07 pm
jaj737@gmail.com offline