ZWave Zooz ZSE40 MultiSensor Config

Posted on
Tue Jul 03, 2018 6:05 pm
ckeyes888 offline
Posts: 2030
Joined: Nov 26, 2009
Location: Kalispell, MT

ZWave Zooz ZSE40 MultiSensor Config

Fairly new to Zwave but in the past, with multisensors anyway, I could always edit device prefs on the motion sensor and change
the reporting interval. On the Zooz ZSE40 Multisensor I was able to set the interval initially, but now I can't get back to the menu
that showed that option.
With my other ZWave multisensors the option is always in the device setting of the motion sensor.

Maybe someone knows how to change the interval setting on this unit?

Thanks,

Carl

Posted on
Wed Jul 04, 2018 2:47 am
howartp offline
Posts: 3331
Joined: Jan 09, 2014
Location: West Yorkshire, UK

Re: ZWave Zooz ZSE40 MultiSensor Config

For multi sensors, you’ll have say 3 devices.

When you edit them, you’re actually in the same device, just on a different tab.

You can only set those WakeUp settings on the first tab, ie the main device - often motion but it depends on devices.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Posted on
Wed Jul 04, 2018 8:49 am
ckeyes888 offline
Posts: 2030
Joined: Nov 26, 2009
Location: Kalispell, MT

Re: ZWave Zooz ZSE40 MultiSensor Config

Thanks. I gathered that, but the settings screen now, after it’s initial setup is quite different.
On the original screen when I first installed it, it there were options to turn off the motion sensor
and set the reporting interval.
The device settings now on the first device, the motion sensor, don’t show those anymore.

I’ll try excluding it and resetting it all up.

Carl

Posted on
Wed Jul 04, 2018 9:50 am
ckeyes888 offline
Posts: 2030
Joined: Nov 26, 2009
Location: Kalispell, MT

Re: ZWave Zooz ZSE40 MultiSensor Config

Strange, even after excluding, deleting it’s devices and reinstalling I still can’t get to the menu to set
the reporting interval. It’s default seems to be about every 30 mins.

Carl

Posted on
Fri Jul 13, 2018 3:45 pm
matt (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 18618
Joined: Jan 27, 2003
Location: Texas

Re: ZWave Zooz ZSE40 MultiSensor Config

Hi Carl,

Wake the module and re-sync it in Indigo, then copy/paste the Event Log window results into a reply for me.

Image

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest