Aeon Labs MultiSensor (DSB05)

Posted on
Sat Dec 13, 2014 2:21 pm
Sully offline
Posts: 37
Joined: Jul 15, 2009
Location: Cleveland

Re: Aeon Labs MultiSensor (DSB05)

Below when you script in brackets [BATHROOM HUMIDITY ID] OR [FAN ID] do you mean the Zwave Address or Insteon Address #?

Thanks

Sully


DaveL17 wrote:
I think that I would do this with an embedded script within a trigger.

Trigger settings:
Type: Device State Changed
Device: Bathroom Humidity Sensor - Sensor Value - Has Any Change

Actions:

Server Actions - Script and File Actions - Execute Script
Embedded Python

Untested:
Code: Select all
humidityBathroom = indigo.devices[BATHROOM HUMIDITY ID].sensorValue
humidityKitchen = indigo.devices[KITCHEN HUMIDITY ID].sensorValue
humidityBedroom = indigo.devices[BEDROOM HUMIDITY ID].sensorValue

if (humidityBathroom > humidityKitchen) or (humidityBathroom > humidityBedroom):
   indigo.device.turnOn(BATHROOM FAN ID)

elif (humidityBathroom <= humidityKitchen) and (humidityBathroom <= humidityBedroom):
   indigo.device.turnOff(BATHROOM FAN ID)
Certainly not the only way to do it.
Dave

Posted on
Sat Dec 13, 2014 2:24 pm
matt (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 21417
Joined: Jan 27, 2003
Location: Texas

Re: Aeon Labs MultiSensor (DSB05)

Neither – those refer to the Indigo device ID for those devices. Right-click on the device (or CONTROL+click) in Indigo's Main Window and choose the Copy ID menu item to copy it to the clipboard.

Image

Posted on
Sat Dec 13, 2014 2:49 pm
Sully offline
Posts: 37
Joined: Jul 15, 2009
Location: Cleveland

Re: Aeon Labs MultiSensor (DSB05)

Thank you.

Posted on
Sun Dec 14, 2014 2:22 am
Sully offline
Posts: 37
Joined: Jul 15, 2009
Location: Cleveland

Re: Aeon Labs MultiSensor (DSB05)

Hmmm, having trouble with this. heres what the event log says


Script Error embedded script: invalid syntax
Script Error around line 1 - "MASTER BATH Humidity = indigo.devices[654233192].sensorValue"


Heres my script

MASTER BATH Humidity = indigo.devices[654233192].sensorValue
KITCHEN Humidity = indigo.devices[1911020017].sensorValue
WALK-IN CLOSET Humidity = indigo.devices[216804701].sensorValue

if (MASTER BATH Humidity > KITCHEN Humidity) or (MASTER BATH Humidity > WALK-IN CLOSET Humidity):
indigo.device.turnOn(1216545499)

elif (MASTER BATH Humidity <= KITCHEN Humidity) and (MASTER BATH Humidity <= WALK-IN CLOSET Humidity):
indigo.device.turnOff(1216545499)

See anything weird?
Thanks,
Sully

Posted on
Sun Dec 14, 2014 5:37 am
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 6756
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: Aeon Labs MultiSensor (DSB05)

Hi Sully - your variable names should be "all one word." I've changed them to what's called "Camel case."

Code: Select all
masterBathHumidity = indigo.devices[654233192].sensorValue
kitchenHumidity = indigo.devices[1911020017].sensorValue
walkInClosetHumidity = indigo.devices[216804701].sensorValue

if (masterBathHumidity > kitchenHumidity) or (masterBathHumidity > walkInClosetHumidity):
    indigo.device.turnOn(1216545499)

elif (masterBathHumidity <= kitchenHumidity) and (masterBathHumidity <= walkInClosetHumidity):
    indigo.device.turnOff(1216545499)
Also, it's helpful if you post your code to the forum in a code block. It's easy to do. Just click the "Code" button when you're posting here and then paste the code between the two code tags. That way, we can see the indentation and other formatting.

Cheers,
Dave

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Posted on
Sun Dec 14, 2014 1:57 pm
Sully offline
Posts: 37
Joined: Jul 15, 2009
Location: Cleveland

Re: Aeon Labs MultiSensor (DSB05)

Thanks Dave, all fixed and working as it should, Next question is can i make the script keep the bathroom humidity within a range or close to the other 2 humidity sensors?

The fan now runs continuously as the value is slightly higher then the other 2 no matter what.

Pretty much the other 2 will report 40% and the bathroom will report 45% even after the fan has been on for hours, i'm guessing this is because they are not super accurate to begin with.

Thanks again for helping a newbie!


DaveL17 wrote:
Hi Sully - your variable names should be "all one word." I've changed them to what's called "Camel case."

Code: Select all
masterBathHumidity = indigo.devices[654233192].sensorValue
kitchenHumidity = indigo.devices[1911020017].sensorValue
walkInClosetHumidity = indigo.devices[216804701].sensorValue

if (masterBathHumidity > kitchenHumidity) or (masterBathHumidity > walkInClosetHumidity):
    indigo.device.turnOn(1216545499)

elif (masterBathHumidity <= kitchenHumidity) and (masterBathHumidity <= walkInClosetHumidity):
    indigo.device.turnOff(1216545499)
Also, it's helpful if you post your code to the forum in a code block. It's easy to do. Just click the "Code" button when you're posting here and then paste the code between the two code tags. That way, we can see the indentation and other formatting.

Cheers,
Dave

Posted on
Sun Dec 14, 2014 2:34 pm
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 6756
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: Aeon Labs MultiSensor (DSB05)

Hi Sully - sure. No problem! This is untested, but should work.
Code: Select all
masterBathHumidity = indigo.devices[654233192].sensorValue
kitchenHumidity = indigo.devices[1911020017].sensorValue
walkInClosetHumidity = indigo.devices[216804701].sensorValue

# Add kitchen and walkin closet and divide by 2.
avgHumidity = float(kitchenHumidity + walkInClosetHumidity) / 2

# Target is average humidity plus 10 (percent).
targetHumidity = avgHumidity + 10

if (masterBathHumidity > targetHumidity):
    indigo.device.turnOn(1216545499)

else:
    indigo.device.turnOff(1216545499)
Happy to help.
Dave

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Posted on
Sun Dec 14, 2014 3:37 pm
Sully offline
Posts: 37
Joined: Jul 15, 2009
Location: Cleveland

Re: Aeon Labs MultiSensor (DSB05)

Thank you! Amazing! Man i have to get my act together with scripting, my system is so basic and the power of Indigo and scripts is overwhelming to say the least!

DaveL17 wrote:
Hi Sully - sure. No problem! This is untested, but should work.
Code: Select all
masterBathHumidity = indigo.devices[654233192].sensorValue
kitchenHumidity = indigo.devices[1911020017].sensorValue
walkInClosetHumidity = indigo.devices[216804701].sensorValue

# Add kitchen and walkin closet and divide by 2.
avgHumidity = float(kitchenHumidity + walkInClosetHumidity) / 2

# Target is average humidity plus 10 (percent).
targetHumidity = avgHumidity + 10

if (masterBathHumidity > targetHumidity):
    indigo.device.turnOn(1216545499)

else:
    indigo.device.turnOff(1216545499)
Happy to help.
Dave

Posted on
Sun Dec 14, 2014 3:52 pm
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 6756
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: Aeon Labs MultiSensor (DSB05)

My pleasure. I made the buffer 10 percent, but after rereading your earlier post, you might want to change it to 5.

Be careful what I you wish for. Once you get started, you won't be able to stop!

Dave

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Posted on
Sun Dec 14, 2014 7:16 pm
Sully offline
Posts: 37
Joined: Jul 15, 2009
Location: Cleveland

Re: Aeon Labs MultiSensor (DSB05)

DaveL17 wrote:
My pleasure. I made the buffer 10 percent, but after rereading your earlier post, you might want to change it to 5.

Be careful what I you wish for. Once you get started, you won't be able to stop!

Dave


I think 10% will be fine, the other 2 humidity sensors are in pretty dry locations in the house

How does one go about learning this python scripting? Now i want my nest thermostat to check the average of all my temp sensor!

Thanks again!

Posted on
Sun Dec 14, 2014 7:21 pm
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 6756
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: Aeon Labs MultiSensor (DSB05)

I started here: Indigo Scripting Tutorial, and then broadened by watching some online training videos online.

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Posted on
Wed Dec 24, 2014 1:39 pm
Juggler offline
Posts: 95
Joined: Dec 17, 2014

Re: Aeon Labs MultiSensor (DSB05)

Does anyone know how to factory/hard reset the MultiSensor? I have one that I had paired with my VeraLite, but would like to transfer it to Indigo.

Posted on
Wed Dec 24, 2014 1:51 pm
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 6756
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: Aeon Labs MultiSensor (DSB05)

You should be able to exclude it and re-include using the Z-Stick and Indigo.

Shouldn't need to reset it.

Dave

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Posted on
Wed Dec 24, 2014 2:16 pm
Juggler offline
Posts: 95
Joined: Dec 17, 2014

Re: Aeon Labs MultiSensor (DSB05)

How do I exclude it? The VeraLite it was paired to is now pooched...

Posted on
Wed Dec 24, 2014 8:40 pm
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 6756
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: Aeon Labs MultiSensor (DSB05)

You can exclude a device with any controller. It doesn't need the be the original one.

Long press the button on the Z-Stick to put it in exclude mode and then press the include/exclude button on the device. Then put the Z-Stick in include mode and hit the switch again to include it in your Indigo setup.

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Page 8 of 14 1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 ... 14

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests