Applescript commands to Indigo

Posted on
Mon May 26, 2014 10:28 am
Vangelis offline

Applescript commands to Indigo

Point 1, I am not a programmer - Took me a while to find the AppleScript Editor on my Mac (just to set the scene)

I am trying to create an Action within Indigo that does something e.g. Speaks, when an AppleScript is run (outside of Indigo) - In this case using Event Script, when it detects my Bluetooth Phone.

An example script is...

on run eventArgs

-- Let's check we're being triggered by the correct event

if (trigger of eventArgs is "iTunes track changed") then

-- Not very original :-)

tell application "iChat"
set status message to "Listening to: " & (track of eventArgs as string) & " by " & (artist of eventArgs as string)
end tell

end if

end run

However I haven;t a clue where to tell it that it has to engage with Indigo (suspect its the 'tell application' bit, or what the syntax would be e.g. 'Indigo Server'?

Everything runs on one mac mini i.e Indigo, Event Script etc. I have looked at the IndigoServer.app Terminology page and also some of the User contributions and example scripts, but am still lost.

I know one user had this working so any help would be appreciated.

Vangelis

Posted on
Mon May 26, 2014 11:55 am
autolog offline

Re: Applescript commands to Indigo

Vangelis wrote:
... I know one user had this working so any help would be appreciated. ...

Maybe this will help? Completing Common Tasks in AppleScript :)

Posted on
Wed Jun 18, 2014 1:18 am
thomasw offline

Re: Applescript Trigger?

Hi Guys,
I have read through here and still can't get this correct. I need to have a Trigger (with an Applescript) that delays 60 sec BEFORE it checks to see the on/off state of an appliance linc and a variable.
If both the appliance linc is "on" and the variable is "true", THEN, I need the Trigger to do the action, which is to send EZI/O40 LInc output 3 "on". If either the appliance linc is "off"