Wrong brightness when recalling a scene

Posted on
Thu Sep 08, 2022 2:18 am
MarcoGT offline
Posts: 1091
Joined: Sep 11, 2014
Location: Germany

Wrong brightness when recalling a scene

Hi,

I am recalling a preset scene, as brightness I set "5", but the lights are set at 56, I do not see any error in the logs.

Thanks
Marco

Posted on
Thu Sep 08, 2022 4:38 am
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 8363
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Wrong brightness when recalling a scene

Marco,

I just tested a scene I have set on an iPhone.
1. created an action to recall that scene, saved
2. changed the light randomly
3. executed that scene
that worked fine.

Could you be more specific on how you have set it up/ what does the scene do
with debug setting "send commands to bridge" (5) in config
you can see what is end to the bridge:
eg for me that was in file: /Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 2022.1/Logs/com.nathansheldon.indigoplugin.HueLights/plugin.log :
Code: Select all
2022-09-08 12:34:13 Sending URL request: http://192.168.1.204/api/VnooFGU-qdotmcLso8FIVCqfSsXLtyo2rFaFAJ1B/sensors
2022-09-08 12:34:13 Sending URL request: http://192.168.1.201/api/fWoFVL8fnJDkxnpyWMulIz8oKeT4rClbuv0p4esM/sensors
2022-09-08 12:34:14 Starting recallScene. action values:
com.nathansheldon.indigoplugin.HueLights : (dict)
     confirmHubNumberText : first select hue bridge and click confirm (string)
     description : recall hue scene Soho from Hue app on iPhone for the Office hue group (string)
     groupId : 1 (string)
     hubNumber : 2 (string)
     sceneId : IA-oKlrHOQRSRoc (string)
     sceneLights : (list)
     sceneLightsDisabler : false (bool)
     userId : all (string)
Device/Type ID:
None

2022-09-08 12:34:14 Starting doScene. groupId: 1, sceneId: IA-oKlrHOQRSRoc.
2022-09-08 12:34:14 Sending URL request: http://192.168.1.201/api/fWoFVL8fnJDkxnpyWMulIz8oKeT4rClbuv0p4esM/groups/1/action
2022-09-08 12:34:14 "Soho" scene from "Hue app on iPhone" recalled for "Office"
2022-09-08 12:34:14 Starting update sensors List.


with a lot of sensor update messages

could you be so kind and post that output ?

you can switch the debug off after you have executed that scene one.

Karl

Posted on
Thu Sep 08, 2022 4:44 am
MarcoGT offline
Posts: 1091
Joined: Sep 11, 2014
Location: Germany

Re: Wrong brightness when recalling a scene

This is what I have (see image)

Logs:
Code: Select all
8. Sep 2022 at 12:42:49
   Hue Lights                      debug areas:['SendCommandsToBridge']
   Action Group                    Scala Notte OG
   Hue Lights                      Sent Hue Lights  "Scala 10"  to 56 using color temperature  2132K.  at ramp rate  0.5 sec.
   Hue Lights                      updateDeviceState: Updating device "Scala 10" state: "brightnessLevel". Old value = 0. New value = 56
   Hue Lights                      updateDeviceState: Updating device "Scala 10" state: "colorTemp". Old value = 2114. New value = 2132


But I do not see the debug logs as you (I checked the "log 5"
Attachments
Screenshot 2022-09-08 alle 12.41.55.png
Screenshot 2022-09-08 alle 12.41.55.png (116.46 KiB) Viewed 1479 times

Posted on
Thu Sep 08, 2022 11:47 pm
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 8363
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Wrong brightness when recalling a scene

i can reproduce the error, thank you,

will check in the next days.

Karl

Posted on
Fri Sep 09, 2022 3:18 am
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 8363
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Wrong brightness when recalling a scene

That is actually not an error

The scene you selected defines these values
Brightness and color temp

Any selection for those 2 gets ignored.

Karl


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Fri Sep 09, 2022 4:07 am
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 8363
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Wrong brightness when recalling a scene

That’s actually what scenes are. They set these values. Brightness, rgb, Color temp, …

So the selection menu is wrong.
When you select a scene any other value is ignored.

Changing that is not trivial. The current method used is a very simple indigo short cut of doing it. There can not be any „if“ during selection only at execution time


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Fri Sep 09, 2022 5:54 am
MarcoGT offline
Posts: 1091
Joined: Sep 11, 2014
Location: Germany

Re: Wrong brightness when recalling a scene

Karl, thanks a lot.
It means, the brightness value shall be set inside the scene, not in Indigo, am I right?

Posted on
Fri Sep 09, 2022 6:27 am
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 8363
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Wrong brightness when recalling a scene

No. In the current version the plugin set the values to the fixed value.
It is just a name for brightness 56 and colortemp= xx

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Fri Sep 09, 2022 7:02 am
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 8363
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Wrong brightness when recalling a scene

here the hard wired scenes:
Code: Select all
         # Configure presets
         if preset == "concentrate":
            brightness = 219
            temperature = 4292
         elif preset == "relax":
            brightness = 144
            temperature = 2132
         elif preset == "energize":
            brightness = 203
            temperature = 6410
         elif preset == "reading":
            brightness = 240
            temperature = 2890

for relax mod it is set to 144 /255*100 = 56.4705 = 56

Karl

ps
the levels are converted between scales 0-100 and 0-255 (indigo <-> hue <-> % )

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest