Can't add second hub, plus endless error messages

Posted on
Fri Jun 10, 2022 1:40 am
abplus offline
Posts: 50
Joined: May 29, 2018
Location: Westerham, Kent

Can't add second hub, plus endless error messages

I've just upgraded to:

Indigo 2022.1.1
Hue Plugin v2022.11.26

My second hub is detected but when I try to pair it I get a message saying" 'Select Hub Bridge' not confirmed." Which is not terribly helpful!

Meanwhile I have the following repeating endlessly:

2022-06-09 20:25:44 findHueBridges: next try
2022-06-09 20:25:46.652 ERROR Plugin.parseOneHueLightData
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 6397, in parseOneHueLightData
if device.states['brightnessLevel'] != brightnessLevel:
KeyError: 'key brightnessLevel not found in dict'

Please advise urgently. Thanks.

Posted on
Sat Jun 11, 2022 3:30 am
abplus offline
Posts: 50
Joined: May 29, 2018
Location: Westerham, Kent

Re: Can't add second hub, plus endless error messages

Is nobody supporting this plugin anymore?

Posted on
Sat Jun 11, 2022 3:38 am
autolog offline
Posts: 3714
Joined: Sep 10, 2013
Location: West Sussex, UK [GMT aka UTC]

Re: Can't add second hub, plus endless error messages

Karl is developing and supporting this plugin but is currently on a 2-week holiday. He will no doubt address these issues when he is back. :)

Posted on
Sat Jun 11, 2022 9:30 am
MarcoGT offline
Posts: 923
Joined: Sep 11, 2014
Location: Germany

Re: Can't add second hub, plus endless error messages

abplus wrote:

Please advise urgently. Thanks.


"Urgently" should not even exist when we are talking about people who are doing this in their free time and for free

Posted on
Fri Jul 08, 2022 10:50 am
akimball offline
Posts: 554
Joined: Aug 07, 2013
Location: Sandy, Utah

Re: Can't add second hub, plus endless error messages

For what it's worth (not much I'm afraid), I'm having a similar issue although I'm not adding a 2nd hub (getting close to the soft 50-device limit however).

I've been running Indigo 2022.1 for a couple months but a few days ago I updated my hue plugin and now I get a ton of these messages...

Hue Lights Error
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 5776, in parseAllHueLightsData
hubNumber = device.pluginProps['hubNumber']
KeyError: 'key hubNumber not found in dict'

Anyone have any clues or have I forgotten or missed a step? The message provides a clue (key hubNumber not found in dict).

TIA, -al
Last edited by akimball on Fri Jul 08, 2022 11:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

-Al

Posted on
Fri Jul 08, 2022 10:51 am
akimball offline
Posts: 554
Joined: Aug 07, 2013
Location: Sandy, Utah

Re: Can't add second hub, plus endless error messages

Here is an example of my log over a few minutes...

Jul 8, 2022 at 10:46:51 AM
Hue Lights Error
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 5776, in parseAllHueLightsData
hubNumber = device.pluginProps['hubNumber']
KeyError: 'key hubNumber not found in dict'
Hue Lights Error
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 6361, in parseAllHueGroupsData
hubNumber = device.pluginProps['hubNumber']
KeyError: 'key hubNumber not found in dict'

Jul 8, 2022 at 10:47:42 AM
Hue Lights Error
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 5776, in parseAllHueLightsData
hubNumber = device.pluginProps['hubNumber']
KeyError: 'key hubNumber not found in dict'
Hue Lights Error
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 6361, in parseAllHueGroupsData
hubNumber = device.pluginProps['hubNumber']
KeyError: 'key hubNumber not found in dict'

Jul 8, 2022 at 10:48:33 AM
Hue Lights Error
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 5776, in parseAllHueLightsData
hubNumber = device.pluginProps['hubNumber']
KeyError: 'key hubNumber not found in dict'
Hue Lights Error
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 6361, in parseAllHueGroupsData
hubNumber = device.pluginProps['hubNumber']
KeyError: 'key hubNumber not found in dict'

Jul 8, 2022 at 10:49:24 AM
Hue Lights Error
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 5776, in parseAllHueLightsData
hubNumber = device.pluginProps['hubNumber']
KeyError: 'key hubNumber not found in dict'
Hue Lights Error
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 6361, in parseAllHueGroupsData
hubNumber = device.pluginProps['hubNumber']
KeyError: 'key hubNumber not found in dict'

Jul 8, 2022 at 10:50:15 AM
Hue Lights Error
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 5776, in parseAllHueLightsData
hubNumber = device.pluginProps['hubNumber']
KeyError: 'key hubNumber not found in dict'
Hue Lights Error
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 6361, in parseAllHueGroupsData
hubNumber = device.pluginProps['hubNumber']
KeyError: 'key hubNumber not found in dict'
Received INSTEON "Bath1.Guest - Sconces" on

Jul 8, 2022 at 10:51:06 AM
Hue Lights Error
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 5776, in parseAllHueLightsData
hubNumber = device.pluginProps['hubNumber']
KeyError: 'key hubNumber not found in dict'

-Al

Posted on
Fri Jul 08, 2022 12:16 pm
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 8042
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Can't add second hub, plus endless error messages

sorry I was busy for 2 days, I can focus on this one now.

I don't have any error message what so ever w 3 hubs and 80+ lights.

So I need to understand how this can happen. I have no clue how the devices can "forget" the hubnumber property
The best and fastest way to understand this would be an online session,
If someone would volunteer we could do a screen sharing session,I then I can quickly debug this.

We could use "any desk" or std mac screen sharing if you open up the proper port on you router. (forward port 5900 to your mac or any port > 5000 ) then tell me your ip#, port number forwarded and userID and password of your MAC.

We could do first a phone call (FaceTime or alike) and then the screen sharing.


Karl

[edit]
I have just posted a version https://github.com/kw123/Hue-Lights-Indigo-plugin/releases/tag/2022.11.32 that is a little bit more verbose about the hubNumber not defined error
it is not on the indigo plugin store, but on GitHub

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron