Trane Nexia plugin in Development

Posted on
Fri Oct 11, 2019 9:18 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7222
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Trane Nexia plugin

I see the problem. I'll have a fix committed tomorrow. Too late to test it tonight.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sat Oct 12, 2019 9:06 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7222
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Trane Nexia plugin


joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sat Oct 12, 2019 9:33 am
roquej offline
User avatar
Posts: 609
Joined: Jan 04, 2015
Location: South Florida, USA

Re: Trane Nexia plugin

Again, thank you for your work!

I was able to create the Nexia account device, so success there. However, got an error when creating the thermostat device. The error is:

Code: Select all
   Trane Nexia                     Nexia Trane Thermostat: Starting NexiaThermostat Device 80724978
   Trane Nexia Error               Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 115, in runConcurrentThread
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.4/Plugins/Trane Nexia.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/nexia_devices.py", line 71, in update
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.4/Plugins/Trane Nexia.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/nexia_thermostat.py", line 721, in get_current_compressor_speed
Exception: ('This system does not have a variable speed compressor.', 50430)

   Trane Nexia Error               plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)

JP

Posted on
Sat Oct 12, 2019 9:41 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7222
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Trane Nexia plugin

OK, stop creating devices. Use the plugin menu command to dump the thermostat data to the log, zip that up and send it to me.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sun Oct 13, 2019 8:59 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7222
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Trane Nexia plugin

https://github.com/FlyingDiver/Indigo-T ... /tag/0.0.1

This version doesn't assume optional components (like a variable speed compressor) are installed.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sun Oct 13, 2019 11:35 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7222
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Trane Nexia plugin

https://github.com/FlyingDiver/Indigo-T ... /tag/0.1.2

Added commands and actions for presets and holds.

I think that's all I'm going to do until I get test results and feedback.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sun Oct 13, 2019 2:33 pm
roquej offline
User avatar
Posts: 609
Joined: Jan 04, 2015
Location: South Florida, USA

Re: Trane Nexia plugin in Development

Joe,

Everything is working. Thank you. Very cool. I do have a question:

To temporarily disable the schedule, and hold the thermostat in the away zone, can I assume you:

    -Select Zone Preset
    -Zone Set Hold

Then to enable the thermostat:

    -Zone Return to Schedule Operations

Or is there another way I am not seeing?

JP

Posted on
Sun Oct 13, 2019 2:47 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7222
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Trane Nexia plugin in Development

I think that's the way it works, but I haven't tested it all out yet. I've just implemented calls to the API as defined in the Python library I'm using.

What's not clear (I need to read the manual) is if you can use schedules and presets at the same time.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sun Oct 13, 2019 3:03 pm
roquej offline
User avatar
Posts: 609
Joined: Jan 04, 2015
Location: South Florida, USA

Re: Trane Nexia plugin in Development

Just tested it and that is exactly how it works!

Which means I can now set to away mode when going on vacation and reset on the way back.

Again very cool and thank you!

JP

Posted on
Sun Oct 13, 2019 3:33 pm
roquej offline
User avatar
Posts: 609
Joined: Jan 04, 2015
Location: South Florida, USA

Re: Trane Nexia plugin in Development

Well, celebrated a bit too soon. Getting these errors:

Code: Select all
Trane Nexia Error               Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:
Traceback (most recent call last):
   File "plugin.py", line 106, in runConcurrentThread
   File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.4/Plugins/Trane Nexia.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/nexia_thermostat.py", line 436, in update
   File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.4/Plugins/Trane Nexia.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/nexia_thermostat.py", line 273, in _get_thermostat_json
   File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.4/Plugins/Trane Nexia.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/nexia_thermostat.py", line 231, in _get_url
   File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.4/Plugins/Trane Nexia.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/nexia_thermostat.py", line 391, in login

etc - 100s of the same

and then:

Code: Select all
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.4/IndigoPluginHost.app/Contents/Resources/PlugIns/requests/sessions.py", line 489, in get
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.4/IndigoPluginHost.app/Contents/Resources/PlugIns/requests/sessions.py", line 477, in request
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.4/IndigoPluginHost.app/Contents/Resources/PlugIns/requests/sessions.py", line 587, in send
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.4/IndigoPluginHost.app/Contents/Resources/PlugIns/requests/adapters.py", line 417, in send
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.4/IndigoPluginHost.app/Contents/Resources/PlugIns/requests/packages/urllib3/connectionpool.py", line 590, in urlopen
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.4/IndigoPluginHost.app/Contents/Resources/PlugIns/requests/packages/urllib3/response.py", line 373, in from_httplib
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.4/IndigoPluginHost.app/Contents/Resources/PlugIns/requests/packages/urllib3/_collections.py", line 324, in from_httplib
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.4/IndigoPluginHost.app/Contents/Resources/PlugIns/requests/packages/urllib3/_collections.py", line 137, in __init__
  File "/System/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/2.7/lib/python2.7/collections.py", line 57, in __init__
  File "/System/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/2.7/lib/python2.7/abc.py", line 151, in __subclasscheck__
RuntimeError: maximum recursion depth exceeded
   Trane Nexia Error               plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)

Posted on
Sun Oct 13, 2019 3:36 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7222
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Trane Nexia plugin in Development

What refresh rate do you have set? That looks like the login() failed. This is a bootleg API. You can't slam the servers.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sun Oct 13, 2019 5:27 pm
roquej offline
User avatar
Posts: 609
Joined: Jan 04, 2015
Location: South Florida, USA

Re: Trane Nexia plugin in Development

The default 15 min. I will increase by 5 min to see if I can find the sweet spot. Will report back.

JP

Posted on
Sun Oct 13, 2019 6:15 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7222
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Trane Nexia plugin in Development

roquej wrote:
The default 15 min. I will increase by 5 min to see if I can find the sweet spot. Will report back.


I've been running mine at 15 with no issues. Try turning it off overnight then see what happens tomorrow.

There's code in there to prevent this, but it might not work if the plugin is crashing and restarting.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Mon Oct 14, 2019 8:36 pm
roquej offline
User avatar
Posts: 609
Joined: Jan 04, 2015
Location: South Florida, USA

Re: Trane Nexia plugin in Development

Joe,

I did as you suggested, turned the plugin off for 24 hours. Well. the error is the same as above.

Suggestions?

JP

Posted on
Tue Oct 15, 2019 6:14 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7222
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Trane Nexia plugin in Development

roquej wrote:
I did as you suggested, turned the plugin off for 24 hours. Well. the error is the same as above.

Suggestions?


Turn on debug logging. Restart the plugin. Use the menu command to dump the data. Send me the complete log after the restart.

Leaving town tomorrow for a few days, so I probably won't be able to work on this much until Sunday or next week.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest