Is the "trigger" fixed in 0.4.4?

Posted on
Wed Dec 30, 2020 12:47 pm
CliveS offline
Posts: 770
Joined: Jan 10, 2016
Location: Medomsley, County Durham, UK

Is the "trigger" fixed in 0.4.4?

Not sure if it is me but I cannot get the trigger to fire and my SP600 power plug turns on and off at the physical plug when I click the Turn On and Turn Off buttons but the State stays at On in the GUI.
Same happens with my Aqara 2 Gang Wireless Switch which has been opening and closing the garage door reliably for months but no longer.

Code: Select all
   MQTT Shims Debug                received notification of MQTT message type shellies from Indigo MQTT Server
   MQTT Shims Debug                SP600: publish_topic: zigbee2mqtt/SP600/set -> {"state": "ON"}
   MQTT Shims Debug                SP600: publish_topic: zigbee2mqtt/SP600/set -> {"state": "OFF"}
   MQTT Shims Debug                received notification of MQTT message type shellies from Indigo MQTT Server


CliveS

Indigo 2023.2.0 : macOS Ventura 13.6.3 : Mac Mini M2 : 8‑core CPU and 10‑core GPU : 8 GB : 256GB SSD
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The best way to get the right answer on the Internet is not to ask a question, it's to post the wrong answer

Posted on
Wed Dec 30, 2020 3:04 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7213
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Is the "trigger" fixed in 0.4.4?

I'm missing the context here. What IoT devices do you have, what MQTT messages are they publishing or receiving, and what's the content of those messages?

Don't assume I remember anything you've posted previously. ;)

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Wed Dec 30, 2020 5:01 pm
CliveS offline
Posts: 770
Joined: Jan 10, 2016
Location: Medomsley, County Durham, UK

Re: Is the "trigger" fixed in 0.4.4?

I think it is due to the problem of the extra " " being inserted.

I trigger an action

Code: Select all
if 'click' in dev.states:  # State "click" of "Aqara 2 Gang Wireless Switch"
   devSwitch = dev.states["click"]
   import time
   indigo.server.log(str(devSwitch) + " button Press")

   if devSwitch == "left":
      indigo.actionGroup.execute(actGarageOpen)
      indigo.server.log("Left Single Press")
      time.sleep(.5)
      indigo.server.log(" ")


which in the log gave

Code: Select all
2020-12-24 11:48:30.333   Trigger   Garage Door Open-Close By Aqara
2020-12-24 11:48:30.742   Script    Script Triggered
2020-12-24 11:48:30.744   Script   left button Press
2020-12-24 11:48:30.744   Action Group   Garage Door Left Open


but now errors due to the added "left" instead of left

Code: Select all
2020-12-30 22:46:38.435   Trigger   Garage Door Open-Close By Aqara
2020-12-30 22:46:38.858   Script    Script Triggered
2020-12-30 22:46:38.858   Script   "left" button Press
2020-12-30 22:46:38.859   Script Error   Aqara_Wireless_Switch.py: global name 'left' is not defined


So I will wait for the revamp of the MQTT Shims.

CliveS

Indigo 2023.2.0 : macOS Ventura 13.6.3 : Mac Mini M2 : 8‑core CPU and 10‑core GPU : 8 GB : 256GB SSD
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The best way to get the right answer on the Internet is not to ask a question, it's to post the wrong answer

Posted on
Wed Dec 30, 2020 5:42 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7213
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Is the "trigger" fixed in 0.4.4?

Change this line:

Code: Select all
   devSwitch = dev.states["click"]


to

Code: Select all
   devSwitch = dev.states["click"].strip('\"')

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Wed Dec 30, 2020 5:58 pm
CliveS offline
Posts: 770
Joined: Jan 10, 2016
Location: Medomsley, County Durham, UK

Re: Is the "trigger" fixed in 0.4.4?

Thank you, now opening and closing garage door
:D

CliveS

Indigo 2023.2.0 : macOS Ventura 13.6.3 : Mac Mini M2 : 8‑core CPU and 10‑core GPU : 8 GB : 256GB SSD
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The best way to get the right answer on the Internet is not to ask a question, it's to post the wrong answer

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests