Page 1 of 1

Scene Error

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 5:42 am
by Coolcaper
I am trying to execute the Christmas scene with the Garden Mini Poles which are similar to these:
https://consumer.sylvania.com/our-produ ... /index.jsp

I am getting this:

Action Group Front Garden Poles Xmas Scene
Sylvania Lightify Error Error in plugin execution ExecuteAction:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 865, in startScene
IndexError: index 4 out of list range

Tried it with the Color bulbs as well and same result.

Re: Scene Error

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 9:34 am
by rbdubz3
Coolcaper - guess I need to hire a QA team for my stuff.. Or figure out an easy way to clean all of my settings so I can test my plugin as a brand new install

I think I have found the issue - but may try to fix it a bit more cleanly.. Can you try the following interim hack:
    * Open the 'Edit Scenes' dialog and select 'Christmas'
    * switch Scene Type to 'Circadian'
    * add some values into the Circadian settings if they are empty
    * Click 'Save Scene' to save the settings
    * switch Scene Type back to 'Match Color/Temp' (existing color/temp settings from before should be retained)
    * Click 'Save Scene' to save the settings

Re: Scene Error

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 10:34 am
by Coolcaper
No dramas mate. Quite late here now. Will try it out later today and let you know. Thanks for trying to sort it out.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Re: Scene Error

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 9:11 pm
by Coolcaper
rbdubz3 wrote:
Coolcaper - guess I need to hire a QA team for my stuff.. Or figure out an easy way to clean all of my settings so I can test my plugin as a brand new install

I think I have found the issue - but may try to fix it a bit more cleanly.. Can you try the following interim hack:
    * Open the 'Edit Scenes' dialog and select 'Christmas'
    * switch Scene Type to 'Circadian'
    * add some values into the Circadian settings if they are empty
    * Click 'Save Scene' to save the settings
    * switch Scene Type back to 'Match Color/Temp' (existing color/temp settings from before should be retained)
    * Click 'Save Scene' to save the settings


Thats seems to have fixed it! Thanks

Re: Scene Error

PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2019 4:58 pm
by rbdubz3
fixed this bug in the latest version 1.0.3

Re: Scene Error

PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2019 3:52 am
by Coolcaper
Thanks for the update but it seems the bug is still present:

Code: Select all
Action Group                    Front Garden Poles Xmas Scene
   Sylvania Lightify Error         Error in plugin execution ExecuteAction:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 769, in startScene
IndexError: index 0 out of list range


Also when I restart the plugin I get:

Code: Select all
Starting plugin "Sylvania Lightify 1.0.3" (pid 13152)
   Started plugin "Sylvania Lightify 1.0.3"
   Sylvania Lightify               Startup - SylvaniaLightify Plugin, version=1.0.3
   Sylvania Lightify               Initializing Lightify Hub, IP Address=10.0.1.42
   LightifyDirect                  Initializing python lightifydirect, version=1.0.3
   LightifyDirect                  ...Lightify Connecting...
   Sylvania Lightify               pluginPrefs lacks scenesList.  Adding.
   Sylvania Lightify Error         Error in plugin execution startup:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 247, in startup
IndexError: string index out of range

   Sylvania Lightify               Starting device: Front Garden Poles, lightifyHubIpAddr=10.0.1.42
   Sylvania Lightify               Starting device: Porch Lights, lightifyHubIpAddr=10.0.1.42
   Sylvania Lightify               Starting device: Side Entrance Lights, lightifyHubIpAddr=10.0.1.42
   Sylvania Lightify               Starting device: Side Yard Lights, lightifyHubIpAddr=10.0.1.42
   Sylvania Lightify               Starting device: Verandah Lights, lightifyHubIpAddr=10.0.1.42
   Sylvania Lightify               Starting concurrent thread

Re: Scene Error

PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2019 3:17 pm
by rbdubz3
sorry 'bout that coolcaper .. try out version 1.0.5 ..

So in v1.0.3 I attempted to modify the persistence of scenes to support future updates more seamlessly. However, I missed on some corner cases in converting from old persistence to new. If I am still missing something that is causing issues, I will probably request that we clean out your preferences for the plugin and start fresh (you'll need to re-create any customizations to your scenes).. Apologies for the inconvenience

Re: Scene Error

PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 4:43 am
by Coolcaper
Seems to be working fine. Will update if any issues. Thanks for your work on this.