Added new indoor module

Posted on
Sun Nov 08, 2020 12:17 pm
jstackmk offline
Posts: 42
Joined: Dec 30, 2009

Added new indoor module

Been using a Netamo setup for a few years. Four Indigo devices were created automatically by this plugin. Outdoor, Indoor, Rain Gauge, Wind Gauge. Everything has worked great. Just added a new indoor module. How do I get a new device to appear?
I tried reloading the plugin. I only have "Weather Station installed" checked in the plugin configuration.
I assume the plugin should automatically create the new device.

The new indoor module appears in my Netamo app and website as expected.

Something simple that I am missing???

Jim

Posted on
Sun Nov 08, 2020 12:32 pm
racarter offline
User avatar
Posts: 307
Joined: Jun 18, 2016
Location: North Yorkshire, UK

Re: Added new indoor module

No Jim, the device should be picked up when you reload the plug-in. Are there any error messages in the event log?

Posted on
Sun Nov 08, 2020 2:31 pm
jstackmk offline
Posts: 42
Joined: Dec 30, 2009

Re: Added new indoor module

Ha. I knew it had to be something simple. I have many many devices so they are all organized in folders. The new indoor module was added . I just was looking in my Netamo folder and of course it was not added to the folder.

I had looked for an error message in the log and didn't see one. I hadn't really read all the related logged events. Of course, I saw that all the devices were processed including the new indoor module.

Thanks

Posted on
Sun Nov 08, 2020 3:13 pm
racarter offline
User avatar
Posts: 307
Joined: Jun 18, 2016
Location: North Yorkshire, UK

Re: Added new indoor module

Glad you got it sorted :)

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest