Netatmo - to add humidity / other "devices"

Posted on
Sun Jun 02, 2019 3:40 pm
shapa offline
Posts: 339
Joined: Sep 08, 2014
Location: Swindon

Netatmo - to add humidity / other "devices"

For now, netatmo "air monitors" are only showing temperature.

Is it possible to create virtual devices with humidity / co2 / noise / other readings as well?

Posted on
Sun Jun 02, 2019 4:10 pm
racarter offline
User avatar
Posts: 208
Joined: Jun 18, 2016
Location: North Yorkshire, UK

Re: Netatmo - to add humidity / other "devices"

It would be feasible to add a device for each reading, but I’m not sure why you would want that.

All the other readings you mention are available in custom device states in the device details panel, so you can add those values to control pages etc.

Posted on
Sun Jun 02, 2019 4:29 pm
shapa offline
Posts: 339
Joined: Sep 08, 2014
Location: Swindon

Re: Netatmo - to add humidity / other "devices"

Good point.

Honestly - not using control pages, using iOS and Mac app to control statuses / etc - works fine for me and my wife.

I.e. seeing all devices "unified", but not co2 / humidity / etc
Attachments
Screenshot 2019-06-02 at 23.28.58.png
Screenshot 2019-06-02 at 23.28.58.png (153.9 KiB) Viewed 279 times

Posted on
Mon Jun 03, 2019 1:47 am
racarter offline
User avatar
Posts: 208
Joined: Jun 18, 2016
Location: North Yorkshire, UK

Re: Netatmo - to add humidity / other "devices"

There's a plugin called Masquerade which will do exactly what you want, I think.

Posted on
Mon Jun 03, 2019 6:24 am
shapa offline
Posts: 339
Joined: Sep 08, 2014
Location: Swindon

Re: Netatmo - to add humidity / other "devices"

Cool, it works :)

Thank you!

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest