not able to add Rm mini to indigo

Posted on
Sat Jan 18, 2020 1:59 pm
stebertu offline
Posts: 7
Joined: Nov 05, 2018

not able to add Rm mini to indigo

Hi, thank you for the fantistic plugin... I was using it with 4 Rm pro+ with no problems , then I tried to add 2 newRm mini 3, but I´m struggling without success to comunicate with them. They are all working perfectly with the new Broadlink APP , but not with the old e-Control. Neither homebridge on my mac or my Raspbian Homebridge seem to find the new Rm mini.. On the last try I got this message from Indigo log
Broadlink Devices Error 6 Device(s) Discovered! If you did not receive the device you're looking for, enter the data manually.
Broadlink Devices Error Discovered Device: IR|RM2 Pro Plus3 - type: 0x279d, IP: 192.168.1.189, Auth: True, Device: True
Broadlink Devices Error Discovered Device: IR|RM2 Pro Plus3 - type: 0x279d, IP: 192.168.1.186, Auth: True, Device: True
Broadlink Devices Error Discovered Device: UNKNOWN|UNKNOWN - type: 0x5f36, IP: 192.168.1.185, Auth: False, Device: False
Broadlink Devices Error Discovered Device: IR|RM2 Pro Plus3 - type: 0x279d, IP: 192.168.1.188, Auth: True, Device: True
Broadlink Devices Error Discovered Device: IR|RM2 Pro Plus3 - type: 0x279d, IP: 192.168.1.192, Auth: True, Device: True
Broadlink Devices Error Discovered Device: UNKNOWN|UNKNOWN - type: 0x5f36, IP: 192.168.1.184, Auth: False, Device: False

any suggestion ?
thank you
Stefano

Posted on
Tue Oct 06, 2020 4:57 pm
agame offline
Posts: 451
Joined: Jul 13, 2017
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: not able to add Rm mini to indigo

did you have any joy with this?
I've had no success with two RM minis, and am assuming the current firmware no longer supports 3rd party control.

Posted on
Sun Apr 11, 2021 7:03 pm
rustyhodge offline
Posts: 32
Joined: Nov 11, 2016

Re: not able to add Rm mini to indigo

While researching these to think about adding to my system, I saw this:

viewtopic.php?f=300&t=24260#p194495

tl;dr If you enable the cloud service, it disables the local control.

You may need to do a factory reset and re-add the device without cloud features.

Posted on
Sun Apr 11, 2021 7:04 pm
rustyhodge offline
Posts: 32
Joined: Nov 11, 2016

Re: not able to add Rm mini to indigo

While researching these to think about adding to my system, I saw this:

viewtopic.php?f=300&t=24260#p194495

tl;dr If you enable the cloud service, it disables the local control.

You may need to do a factory reset and re-add the device without cloud features.

However, this may NOT solve the issue, per the thread above.

Posted on
Mon May 03, 2021 7:42 am
kennybroh offline
Posts: 496
Joined: Dec 13, 2009
Location: Baltimore

Re: not able to add Rm mini to indigo

I'm having the same issue. I haven't yet removed the device from the Cloud but am wondering if anyone has gotten the mini to work with the plug in?

Posted on
Mon May 03, 2021 3:52 pm
agame offline
Posts: 451
Joined: Jul 13, 2017
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: not able to add Rm mini to indigo

it seems the python library [i assume] used in the plugin is now a stale version, the python-broadlink library here is being actively maintained and purports to support recent firmware versions.

https://github.com/mjg59/python-broadlink

its on my list to give it a go (independently of the plugin)...

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest