not able to add Rm mini to indigo

Posted on
Sat Jan 18, 2020 1:59 pm
stebertu offline
Posts: 7
Joined: Nov 05, 2018

not able to add Rm mini to indigo

Hi, thank you for the fantistic plugin... I was using it with 4 Rm pro+ with no problems , then I tried to add 2 newRm mini 3, but I´m struggling without success to comunicate with them. They are all working perfectly with the new Broadlink APP , but not with the old e-Control. Neither homebridge on my mac or my Raspbian Homebridge seem to find the new Rm mini.. On the last try I got this message from Indigo log
Broadlink Devices Error 6 Device(s) Discovered! If you did not receive the device you're looking for, enter the data manually.
Broadlink Devices Error Discovered Device: IR|RM2 Pro Plus3 - type: 0x279d, IP: 192.168.1.189, Auth: True, Device: True
Broadlink Devices Error Discovered Device: IR|RM2 Pro Plus3 - type: 0x279d, IP: 192.168.1.186, Auth: True, Device: True
Broadlink Devices Error Discovered Device: UNKNOWN|UNKNOWN - type: 0x5f36, IP: 192.168.1.185, Auth: False, Device: False
Broadlink Devices Error Discovered Device: IR|RM2 Pro Plus3 - type: 0x279d, IP: 192.168.1.188, Auth: True, Device: True
Broadlink Devices Error Discovered Device: IR|RM2 Pro Plus3 - type: 0x279d, IP: 192.168.1.192, Auth: True, Device: True
Broadlink Devices Error Discovered Device: UNKNOWN|UNKNOWN - type: 0x5f36, IP: 192.168.1.184, Auth: False, Device: False

any suggestion ?
thank you
Stefano

Posted on
Tue Oct 06, 2020 4:57 pm
agame offline
Posts: 385
Joined: Jul 13, 2017
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: not able to add Rm mini to indigo

did you have any joy with this?
I've had no success with two RM minis, and am assuming the current firmware no longer supports 3rd party control.

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest