Tesla Battery Gateway Plugin

Posted on
Mon Oct 19, 2020 6:05 pm
GlennNZ offline
Posts: 815
Joined: Dec 07, 2014
Location: Central Coast, Australia

Re: Tesla Battery Gateway Plugin

Try 0.5.7
Pretty sure fixes issue reported.

Thanks

Posted on
Thu Oct 29, 2020 2:29 pm
jonc offline
Posts: 6
Joined: Apr 19, 2016

Re: Tesla Battery Gateway Plugin

Glenn,
The latest version fixed my issue. I have been integrating and testing for the last week and it all works perfectly. Thanks for the rapid response and fantastic support.
Jon

Posted on
Sun Nov 01, 2020 11:50 pm
GlennNZ offline
Posts: 815
Joined: Dec 07, 2014
Location: Central Coast, Australia

Re: Tesla Battery Gateway Plugin

Image

New Release 0.6.4

Given changes in Battery software 1.50.1 removing local control

Moves to using Tesla online API to change battery mode, and now optional battery reserve percentage.
Update code to achieve this, update pluginConfig data, remove unneeded data

Also enables addition of online states in Battery
Online Battery States:
    battery mode
    Current set battery backup reserve percentage
    software version of battery
    battery count

This remains optional, if not controlling battery fields can be left blank, new states will also remain blank.

Usage:
Enables rapid changing mode of battery to suit electricity prices, multiple times
Works instantaneously, no downtime and no risk of battery going offline.

In Plugin Store.

Posted on
Fri Jan 01, 2021 12:15 pm
ChiefMonk offline
Posts: 24
Joined: Nov 28, 2014

Re: Tesla Battery Gateway Plugin

Hi,

Early days for me with this and all generally great.

I am getting this when trying to change the mode though. Is this a set up error on my part or is there some other issue?


Regards


Chris




Tesla Battery Error Error change Operatonal Mode : ValueError('could not convert string to float: ',)
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 872, in setOperationalModeOnline
if self.changeOperationOnline(mode, reserve, setreserve): ## success do the rest
File "plugin.py", line 674, in changeOperationOnline
percentage = float("%.1f" % float(reservepercentage))
ValueError: could not convert string to float:
WebServer request to execute "_preview_01 - Temperature copy" control #14 from 192.168.10.25
Tesla Battery Error Error change Operatonal Mode : ValueError('could not convert string to float: ',)
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 872, in setOperationalModeOnline
if self.changeOperationOnline(mode, reserve, setreserve): ## success do the rest
File "plugin.py", line 674, in changeOperationOnline
percentage = float("%.1f" % float(reservepercentage))
ValueError: could not convert string to float:
WebServer could not find control page "_preview_01 - Temperature copy"

1 Jan 2021 at 18:08:09
Tesla Battery Error Error change Operatonal Mode : ValueError('could not convert string to float: ',)
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 872, in setOperationalModeOnline
if self.changeOperationOnline(mode, reserve, setreserve): ## success do the rest
File "plugin.py", line 674, in changeOperationOnline
percentage = float("%.1f" % float(reservepercentage))
ValueError: could not convert string to float:


Posted on
Fri Jan 01, 2021 4:29 pm
GlennNZ offline
Posts: 815
Joined: Dec 07, 2014
Location: Central Coast, Australia

Re: Tesla Battery Gateway Plugin

Hi

Thanks - have had a look and it is a small bug, presumably you were not wanting to change battery reserve?
I’ll post an update (involves moving a line of code down 5 lines!)

But for moment could in current action - select alter battery reserve percentage, enter your usual value, save, then reopen action and unselect alter battery reserve. That should sort it out.

Basically I added the option not to alter reserve percentage late and the code expects a valid value battery reserve to be present before will do anything.

Glenn


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Posted on
Sat Jan 02, 2021 3:01 pm
ChiefMonk offline
Posts: 24
Joined: Nov 28, 2014

Re: Tesla Battery Gateway Plugin

Awesome - thx


Chris

Posted on
Mon Jan 04, 2021 5:14 am
ChiefMonk offline
Posts: 24
Joined: Nov 28, 2014

Re: Tesla Battery Gateway Plugin

Hi Glenn, just to confirm what you already know .... that it works fine if you do the state and level change at the same time.

Thanks






GlennNZ wrote:
Hi

Thanks - have had a look and it is a small bug, presumably you were not wanting to change battery reserve?
I’ll post an update (involves moving a line of code down 5 lines!)

But for moment could in current action - select alter battery reserve percentage, enter your usual value, save, then reopen action and unselect alter battery reserve. That should sort it out.

Basically I added the option not to alter reserve percentage late and the code expects a valid value battery reserve to be present before will do anything.

Glenn


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Posted on
Mon Jan 04, 2021 5:15 am
GlennNZ offline
Posts: 815
Joined: Dec 07, 2014
Location: Central Coast, Australia

Re: Tesla Battery Gateway Plugin

Thanks. Good to hear all is good.
Sorry had meant to fix/update - will do so in next 24hours or so...



Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron