Timing out

Posted on
Wed May 01, 2019 2:44 am
midd offline
Posts: 363
Joined: Apr 18, 2010

Timing out

I just noticed this error. According to the log, It's been happening for a while now:

Code: Select all
 Ecobee 2 Error                  Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 157, in runConcurrentThread
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.3/Plugins/Ecobee 2.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/ecobee_devices.py", line 79, in update
KeyError: u'311069263249'

   Ecobee 2 Error                  plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)


his is with version 2.2.1 of the plugin. I had 2.1.7 previously when I noticed it.

Indigo 7, Mojave on a 2009 Mac Pro..

Posted on
Wed May 01, 2019 5:12 am
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 3185
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Timing out

The current version is 2.2.0. There is no version 2.2.1.

Manually update the plugin with the current version on the plugin store and see if the error happens again. If it does, set debug level logging, restart the plugin, and post the log contents starting with the restart up until the error occurs. Text only, no screen shots.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Wed May 01, 2019 6:50 am
midd offline
Posts: 363
Joined: Apr 18, 2010

Re: Timing out

ok. my bad it is 2.2.0. downloaded it from the plugin store yesterday and installed it. I'll do the log when I get home.

Indigo 7, Mojave on a 2009 Mac Pro..

Posted on
Thu May 02, 2019 12:13 pm
midd offline
Posts: 363
Joined: Apr 18, 2010

Re: Timing out

ok so I reloaded the plugin yesterday at around 5pm:

Code: Select all
May 1, 2019 at 5:05:01 PM
   Reloading plugin "Ecobee 2 2.2.0"
   Stopping plugin "Ecobee 2 2.2.0" (pid 42642)
   Ecobee 2                        Ecobee: Stopping EcobeeThermostat Device 26787849
   Ecobee 2                        Ecobee Account (422790907): Stopping EcobeeAccount Device 422790907
   Ecobee 2                        Ecobee Home (311069263249) Occupancy: Stopping OccupancySensor Device 502988477
   Ecobee 2                        Ecobee Home (311069263249) Remote - Bedroom (D3KN): Stopping RemoteSensor Device 1468777302
   Ecobee 2                        Ecobee Home (311069263249) Remote - Sydney's (HZCM): Stopping RemoteSensor Device 428718524
   Ecobee 2                        Stopping Ecobee
   Stopped plugin "Ecobee 2 2.2.0"
   Starting plugin "Ecobee 2 2.2.0" (pid 46212)
   Started plugin "Ecobee 2 2.2.0"
   Ecobee 2                        Starting Ecobee
   Ecobee 2                        Ecobee: Starting EcobeeThermostat Device 26787849
   Ecobee 2                        Ecobee Account (422790907): Starting EcobeeAccount Device 422790907
   Ecobee 2                        Ecobee Home (311069263249) Occupancy: Starting OccupancySensor Device 502988477
   Ecobee 2                        Ecobee Home (311069263249) Remote - Bedroom (D3KN): Starting RemoteSensor Device 1468777302
   Ecobee 2                        Ecobee Home (311069263249) Remote - Sydney's (HZCM): Starting RemoteSensor Device 428718524
   Ecobee 2                        Ecobee Home (311069263249) Remote - Bedroom (D3KN): Stopping RemoteSensor Device 1468777302
   Ecobee 2                        Ecobee Home (311069263249) Remote - Bedroom (D3KN): Starting RemoteSensor Device 1468777302
   Ecobee 2                        Ecobee Home (311069263249) Remote - Sydney's (HZCM): Stopping RemoteSensor Device 428718524
   Ecobee 2                        Ecobee Home (311069263249) Remote - Sydney's (HZCM): Starting RemoteSensor Device 428718524

May 1, 2019 at 5:06:18 PM
   Ecobee 2 Debug                  logLevel = 10
   Ecobee 2 Debug                  updateFrequency = 900.0
   Ecobee 2 Debug                  setting temperature scale to F
   Ecobee 2 Debug                  Ecobee Account (422790907): Ecobee Account Update OK, got info on 1 thermostats
   Ecobee 2 Debug                  Ecobee Account (422790907): getting data for 'Home', 311069263249
   Ecobee 2 Debug                  Ecobee Account (422790907): getting data for remote sensor 'Bedroom', D3KN
   Ecobee 2 Debug                  Ecobee Account (422790907): getting data for remote sensor 'Sydney's', HZCM
   Ecobee 2 Debug                  Ecobee: Updating device
   Ecobee 2 Debug                  Ecobee Home (311069263249) Remote - Sydney's (HZCM): Updating device
   Ecobee 2 Debug                  Ecobee Home (311069263249) Remote - Bedroom (D3KN): Updating device



However the errors didn't reoccur until 2am this morning. The last occurred at 3:15am

Code: Select all
May 2, 2019 at 2:38:10 AM
   Ecobee 2 Error                  Ecobee Account (422790907): Ecobee Account Update Error, exception = HTTPSConnectionPool(host='api.ecobee.com', port=443): Max retries exceeded with url: /1/thermostat?json=%7B%22selection%22%3A%7B%22selectionType%22%3A%22registered%22%2C%22includeRuntime%22%3A%22true%22%2C%22includeSensors%22%3A%22true%22%2C%22includeEvents%22%3A%22true%22%2C%22includeProgram%22%3A%22true%22%2C%22includeEquipmentStatus%22%3A%22true%22%2C%22includeSettings%22%3A%22true%22%7D%7D (Caused by NewConnectionError('<requests.packages.urllib3.connection.VerifiedHTTPSConnection object at 0x104783ad0>: Failed to establish a new connection: [Errno 60] Operation timed out',))
   Ecobee 2 Debug                  Ecobee: Updating device
   Ecobee 2 Debug                  Ecobee Home (311069263249) Remote - Sydney's (HZCM): Updating device
   Ecobee 2 Debug                  Ecobee Home (311069263249) Remote - Bedroom (D3KN): Updating device

May 2, 2019 at 2:41:14 AM
   Ecobee 2 Debug                  Token Request with refresh_token = goNlnt686oGLo9NWDJBCcPeXNZhdVwQz

May 2, 2019 at 2:42:30 AM
   Ecobee 2 Error                  Token Refresh Error, exception = HTTPSConnectionPool(host='api.ecobee.com', port=443): Max retries exceeded with url: /token?grant_type=refresh_token&client_id=opSMO6RtoUlhoAtlQehNZdaOZ6EQBO6Q&refresh_token=goNlnt686oGLo9NWDJBCcPeXNZhdVwQz (Caused by NewConnectionError('<requests.packages.urllib3.connection.VerifiedHTTPSConnection object at 0x104783c90>: Failed to establish a new connection: [Errno 60] Operation timed out',))

May 2, 2019 at 2:45:00 AM
   Schedule                        solar power

May 2, 2019 at 2:47:31 AM
   Ecobee 2 Debug                  Token Request with refresh_token = goNlnt686oGLo9NWDJBCcPeXNZhdVwQz

May 2, 2019 at 2:48:46 AM
   Ecobee 2 Error                  Token Refresh Error, exception = HTTPSConnectionPool(host='api.ecobee.com', port=443): Max retries exceeded with url: /token?grant_type=refresh_token&client_id=opSMO6RtoUlhoAtlQehNZdaOZ6EQBO6Q&refresh_token=goNlnt686oGLo9NWDJBCcPeXNZhdVwQz (Caused by NewConnectionError('<requests.packages.urllib3.connection.VerifiedHTTPSConnection object at 0x104783d10>: Failed to establish a new connection: [Errno 60] Operation timed out',))

May 2, 2019 at 2:53:10 AM
   Ecobee 2 Error                  Ecobee Account (422790907): Ecobee Account Update Error, exception = HTTPSConnectionPool(host='api.ecobee.com', port=443): Max retries exceeded with url: /1/thermostat?json=%7B%22selection%22%3A%7B%22selectionType%22%3A%22registered%22%2C%22includeRuntime%22%3A%22true%22%2C%22includeSensors%22%3A%22true%22%2C%22includeEvents%22%3A%22true%22%2C%22includeProgram%22%3A%22true%22%2C%22includeEquipmentStatus%22%3A%22true%22%2C%22includeSettings%22%3A%22true%22%7D%7D (Caused by NewConnectionError('<requests.packages.urllib3.connection.VerifiedHTTPSConnection object at 0x1047835d0>: Failed to establish a new connection: [Errno 60] Operation timed out',))

Indigo 7, Mojave on a 2009 Mac Pro..

Posted on
Thu May 02, 2019 12:30 pm
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 3185
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Timing out

Mine was doing that as well. Their servers must have been down last night. It's all working now.

And it's a different error than you were getting previously, which was something weird that the restart fixed.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Fri May 03, 2019 2:50 am
midd offline
Posts: 363
Joined: Apr 18, 2010

Re: Timing out

ugh! sorry I didn't catch that until after I posted. And I saw on reddit that ecobee has been having some ongoing issues with their sersers as of late.

Indigo 7, Mojave on a 2009 Mac Pro..

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest