0.4.0 no problems, 1 note

Posted on
Sun Aug 05, 2018 7:25 am
berkinet offline
User avatar
Posts: 3063
Joined: Nov 18, 2008
Location: Berkeley, CA, USA & Mougins, France

0.4.0 no problems, 1 note

Just installed 0.4.0 and it works fine. Thanks!

One small note. After upgrading I started getting the following errors:
    DoorBird Debug Doorbird.primary_device_state_update() called
    DoorBird Error DoorBird Status: Unable to read keep alive time
I just had to open the former "Status" device, enter Edit Device Settings, then Save and Close.

Posted on
Sun Aug 05, 2018 7:40 am
berkinet offline
User avatar
Posts: 3063
Joined: Nov 18, 2008
Location: Berkeley, CA, USA & Mougins, France

Re: 0.4.0 no problems, 1 note

I wrote:
Just installed 0.4.0 and it works fine....

I wrote too soon. When creating a trigger, the states list is broken. Here is what it shows:
Screen Shot 2018-08-05 at 15.27.58.png
Screen Shot 2018-08-05 at 15.27.58.png (38.65 KiB) Viewed 212 times

If I select Motion On/Off State or Doorbell On/Off State I do not get the options Has Any Change", Becomes On, or Becomes Off.
If I select the On or Off below each of the states noted above, then I get the Any, True or False choices.

Having a single state, with Any, On or Off is more common. But, having specific states with True, etc is Ok. I guess not offers flexibility as -is, though it should be one way or the other. But, in either case, the separate states, should be labeled for clarity. I.e. Doorbell On, Doorbell Off, etc.

Posted on
Sun Aug 05, 2018 4:26 pm
kwijibo007 offline
Posts: 216
Joined: Sep 27, 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: 0.4.0 no problems, 1 note

Thanks for testing.

berkinet wrote:
One small note. After upgrading I started getting the following errors:
    DoorBird Debug Doorbird.primary_device_state_update() called
    DoorBird Error DoorBird Status: Unable to read keep alive time
I just had to open the former "Status" device, enter Edit Device Settings, then Save and Close.

I'll try to replicate and sort this out

berkinet wrote:
[size=75]
I wrote:
Just installed 0.4.0 and it works fine....
I wrote too soon. When creating a trigger, the states list is broken.


Wow, that's a bug. There should only be On/Off State actions. Not sure how this has happened. I'll investigate

Pete

Posted on
Mon Aug 06, 2018 4:30 am
kwijibo007 offline
Posts: 216
Joined: Sep 27, 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: 0.4.0 no problems, 1 note

berkinet wrote:
When creating a trigger, the states list is broken

Just uploaded 0.4.1 which fixes the state list.

berkinet wrote:
One small note. After upgrading I started getting the following errors:
DoorBird Debug Doorbird.primary_device_state_update() called
DoorBird Error DoorBird Status: Unable to read keep alive time
I just had to open the former "Status" device, enter Edit Device Settings, then Save and Close.

This one's got me stumped. I'm pretty sure the error is because the new "State Binding" field was not set until you saved the Device Settings. I don't understand why because it's assigned a default value. It's only an issue the first time you update but it's really not ideal. I'm using the stateListOrDisplayStateIdChanged() method within deviceStartComm but that's for states, not properties. Any thoughts?

Pete

Posted on
Mon Aug 06, 2018 4:57 am
berkinet offline
User avatar
Posts: 3063
Joined: Nov 18, 2008
Location: Berkeley, CA, USA & Mougins, France

Re: 0.4.0 no problems, 1 note

kwijibo007 wrote:
...Just uploaded 0.4.1 which fixes the state list.

Actually, the update fixed the states list issue as well. Seems to be working fine. But, I will keep testing.

Thanks!

Posted on
Mon Aug 06, 2018 10:40 am
neilk offline
Posts: 101
Joined: Jul 13, 2015
Location: Reading, UK

Re: 0.4.0 no problems, 1 note

Upgraded and all good for me. I did get the keep alive error but the edit/save cleared it straight away.

Posted on
Mon Aug 06, 2018 1:45 pm
kwijibo007 offline
Posts: 216
Joined: Sep 27, 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: 0.4.0 no problems, 1 note

neilk wrote:
Upgraded and all good for me. I did get the keep alive error but the edit/save cleared it straight away.

Thanks for testing. I would love to fix it but I can’t replicate it as it’s a one-off update error. New installs should be fine.

Posted on
Sat Aug 11, 2018 7:36 pm
agame offline
Posts: 164
Joined: Jul 13, 2017
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: 0.4.0 no problems, 1 note

Also got a flood of keep alive errors on upgrade but after re-saving the master devices appears to be working fine.

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest