[ANSWERED]Where to find WeatherSnoop "states" for scripts?

Posted on
Sun Nov 17, 2013 10:25 am
gregjsmith offline
Posts: 946
Joined: Apr 01, 2003
Location: Rio Rancho, NM

[ANSWERED]Where to find WeatherSnoop "states" for scripts?

Where do I find these?

Posted on
Sun Nov 17, 2013 10:54 am
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 15683
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Where to find WeatherSnoop "states" for scripts?

In the Custom States tile in the control area. It'll be below the Device Details tile when you select your WeatherSnoop device so you'll either need to scroll the area or make it taller using the split view control between the list and control area.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Sun Nov 17, 2013 11:39 am
gregjsmith offline
Posts: 946
Joined: Apr 01, 2003
Location: Rio Rancho, NM

Re: Where to find WeatherSnoop "states" for scripts?

Ah OK I found it. The device details window has some issue. It auto resizes itself which is annoying. Also I don't think the text is small enough.

Any chance of being able to break that out into a bigger window and the ability to copy and paste from it?

Posted on
Sun Nov 17, 2013 6:55 pm
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 15683
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Where to find WeatherSnoop "states" for scripts?

I'm not following - what auto resizes?

We've got a list of things to look at for the control area in a future release.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Sun Nov 17, 2013 8:26 pm
gregjsmith offline
Posts: 946
Joined: Apr 01, 2003
Location: Rio Rancho, NM

Re: Where to find WeatherSnoop "states" for scripts?

jay (support) wrote:
I'm not following - what auto resizes?


It start off like this when I select Weather Station in the device list.

Untitled.png
Untitled.png (40.47 KiB) Viewed 3504 times


Then spontaneously shrink like this

Untitled 2.png
Untitled 2.png (35.6 KiB) Viewed 3504 times

Posted on
Sun Nov 17, 2013 9:18 pm
keifer1 offline
Posts: 87
Joined: Oct 21, 2012

Re: Where to find WeatherSnoop "states" for scripts?

Played and found that if you resize window again it pops back full height again, It seems to revert to small window every 30 seconds.

Computer Keith
Mt Pleasant SC - Charleston
Indi-Go -Go-Go

Posted on
Mon Nov 18, 2013 6:17 pm
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 15683
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Where to find WeatherSnoop "states" for scripts?

What OS versions are you guys seeing this on?

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Mon Nov 18, 2013 6:32 pm
gregjsmith offline
Posts: 946
Joined: Apr 01, 2003
Location: Rio Rancho, NM

Re: Where to find WeatherSnoop "states" for scripts?

10.8.4

Posted on
Mon Nov 18, 2013 10:55 pm
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 15683
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Where to find WeatherSnoop "states" for scripts?

I've found the bug - should get it fixed in the next release.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Thu Dec 05, 2013 8:47 pm
berkinet offline
User avatar
Posts: 3359
Joined: Nov 18, 2008
Location: Berkeley, CA, USA & Mougins, France

Re: Where to find WeatherSnoop "states" for scripts?

Did this get into 6.0.6? I didn't see it noted in the announcement.

Posted on
Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:58 am
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 15683
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Where to find WeatherSnoop "states" for scripts?

It should be - I believe we just forgot to get it into the change notes.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Fri Dec 06, 2013 11:50 am
berkinet offline
User avatar
Posts: 3359
Joined: Nov 18, 2008
Location: Berkeley, CA, USA & Mougins, France

Re: Where to find WeatherSnoop "states" for scripts?

jay (support) wrote:
It should be - ...

It is. Thanks.

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest