WeatherSnoop Error

Posted on
Thu Apr 05, 2018 6:27 pm
GRWilde offline
User avatar
Posts: 156
Joined: Nov 15, 2005
Location: Los Angeles

Re: WeatherSnoop Error

It looks like I installed the previous version instead of the new one. I have installed 2.2.1 now and will let you know how it does.

George Wilde

Posted on
Thu Apr 05, 2018 8:42 pm
GRWilde offline
User avatar
Posts: 156
Joined: Nov 15, 2005
Location: Los Angeles

Re: WeatherSnoop Error

Here are the latest debug logs from 3.2.1. Same error, but different info in logs.

Apr 5, 2018 at 7:32:30 PM
Starting plugin "WeatherSnoop 2.2.1" (pid 6582)
Started plugin "WeatherSnoop 2.2.1"
WeatherSnoop Debug Starting device: WeatherSnoop
WeatherSnoop Debug Starting concurrent tread
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('add', u'Indigo - My House 1', u'grw-Systems-Server.24365584.members.btmm.icloud.com.', 8001)
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('add', u'SecuritySpy Web Server', u'grw-Systems-Server.24365584.members.btmm.icloud.com.', 8002)
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('add', u'EyeTV George\u2019s iMac Retina', u'Georges-iMac-Retina.24365584.members.btmm.icloud.com.', 2170)
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('add', u'SecuritySpy Web Server', u'grw-Systems-Server.local.', 8002)
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('add', u'SecuritySpy Web Server', u'grw-Systems-Server.local.', 8002)
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('add', u'WeatherSnoop 3 - grw Systems Server', u'grw-Systems-Server.local.', 8000)
WeatherSnoop Debug Server list: {u'WeatherSnoop 3 - grw Systems Server@grw-Systems-Server.local.:8000': u'grw-Systems-Server.local.:8000'}
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('add', u'WeatherSnoop 3 - grw Systems Server', u'grw-Systems-Server.local.', 8000)
WeatherSnoop Debug Server list: {u'WeatherSnoop 3 - grw Systems Server@grw-Systems-Server.local.:8000': u'grw-Systems-Server.local.:8000'}
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('add', u'AXIS 207W - 00408C779F37', u'axis-00408c779f37.local.', 80)
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('add', u'AMC017J740NT586F41', u'AMC017J740NT586F41.local.', 8081)
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('add', u'eagle-003f72', u'eagle-003f72.local.', 80)
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('add', u'Xerox Phaser 6180DN (9e:13:3a)', u'XRX0000AA9E133A.local.', 80)
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('add', u'AXIS 207W - 00408C779F37', u'axis-00408c779f37.local.', 80)
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('add', u'AMC017J740NT586F41', u'AMC017J740NT586F41.local.', 8081)
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('add', u'eagle-003f72', u'eagle-003f72.local.', 80)
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('add', u'Indigo - My House 1', u'grw-Systems-Server.local.', 8001)
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('add', u'Indigo - My House 1', u'grw-Systems-Server.local.', 8001)
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('add', u'Xerox Phaser 6180DN (9e:13:3a)', u'XRX0000AA9E133A.local.', 80)
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('add', u'EyeTV George\u2019s iMac Retina', u'Georges-iMac-Retina.local.', 2170)
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('add', u'EyeTV George\u2019s iMac Retina', u'Georges-iMac-Retina.local.', 2170)

Apr 5, 2018 at 7:33:40 PM
WeatherSnoop Error Couldn't get site information from WeatherSnoop for device "WeatherSnoop" - check to see if WeatherSnoop is running correctly.
WeatherSnoop Debug Error specifics:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 476, in update
agentInformation = self.getWs3SiteData(localPropsCopy["wsAgent"])
File "plugin.py", line 463, in getWs3SiteData
reply = requests.get(url)
File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/IndigoPluginHost.app/Contents/PlugIns/requests/api.py", line 71, in get
return request('get', url, params=params, **kwargs)
File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/IndigoPluginHost.app/Contents/PlugIns/requests/api.py", line 57, in request
return session.request(method=method, url=url, **kwargs)
File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/IndigoPluginHost.app/Contents/PlugIns/requests/sessions.py", line 477, in request
resp = self.send(prep, **send_kwargs)
File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/IndigoPluginHost.app/Contents/PlugIns/requests/sessions.py", line 587, in send
r = adapter.send(request, **kwargs)
File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/IndigoPluginHost.app/Contents/PlugIns/requests/adapters.py", line 467, in send
raise ConnectionError(err, request=request)
ConnectionError: ('Connection aborted.', BadStatusLine("''",))

Apr 5, 2018 at 7:34:46 PM
WeatherSnoop Error Couldn't get site information from WeatherSnoop for device "WeatherSnoop" - check to see if WeatherSnoop is running correctly.
WeatherSnoop Debug Error specifics:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 476, in update
agentInformation = self.getWs3SiteData(localPropsCopy["wsAgent"])
File "plugin.py", line 463, in getWs3SiteData
reply = requests.get(url)
File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/IndigoPluginHost.app/Contents/PlugIns/requests/api.py", line 71, in get
return request('get', url, params=params, **kwargs)
File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/IndigoPluginHost.app/Contents/PlugIns/requests/api.py", line 57, in request
return session.request(method=method, url=url, **kwargs)
File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/IndigoPluginHost.app/Contents/PlugIns/requests/sessions.py", line 477, in request
resp = self.send(prep, **send_kwargs)
File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/IndigoPluginHost.app/Contents/PlugIns/requests/sessions.py", line 587, in send
r = adapter.send(request, **kwargs)
File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/IndigoPluginHost.app/Contents/PlugIns/requests/adapters.py", line 467, in send
raise ConnectionError(err, request=request)
ConnectionError: ('Connection aborted.', BadStatusLine("''",))

George Wilde

Posted on
Fri Apr 06, 2018 3:59 am
GRWilde offline
User avatar
Posts: 156
Joined: Nov 15, 2005
Location: Los Angeles

Re: WeatherSnoop Error

I do notice some strange WeatherSnoop Debug commands that occur at times seemingly unrelated to the loss of connection. This appears to be the only debug output that occurs except when the connection is lost. The EyeTV is not currently running and the device is not even powered on.

Apr 6, 2018 at 1:30:34 AM
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('add', u'EyeTV George\u2019s iMac Retina', u'Georges-iMac-Retina.24365584.members.btmm.icloud.com.', 2170)
Apr 6, 2018 at 1:43:13 AM
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('delete', u'EyeTV George\u2019s iMac Retina')
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('delete', u'EyeTV George\u2019s iMac Retina')
Apr 6, 2018 at 1:47:04 AM
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('delete', u'EyeTV George\u2019s iMac Retina')
Apr 6, 2018 at 2:35:50 AM
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('add', u'EyeTV George\u2019s iMac Retina', u'Georges-iMac-Retina.local.', 2170)
WeatherSnoop Debug command: ('add', u'EyeTV George\u2019s iMac Retina', u'Georges-iMac-Retina.local.', 2170)

George Wilde

Posted on
Fri Apr 06, 2018 8:55 am
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 14884
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: WeatherSnoop Error

Yeah, so you're still getting the BadStatusLine error, which means that either WeatherSnoop is returning no status or something is happening to the network connection that's causing a blank status line to be returned. No idea why.

The debugging about the EyeTV is interesting but unrelated I suspect. That debug line is showing that something is periodically broadcasting from a machine named "George‘s iMac Retina", but that doesn't matter since it's just a bonjour broadcast.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Tue May 01, 2018 1:32 pm
GRWilde offline
User avatar
Posts: 156
Joined: Nov 15, 2005
Location: Los Angeles

Re: WeatherSnoop Error

I updated may mac mini server to 10.13.4 two days ago and all of the errors I was getting with the WeatherSnoop plugin have disappeared. This was the only change I made. I don't know what was causing the error, but the update seems to have totally solved the problem. Thanks for all of your helped.

George Wilde

Posted on
Thu May 03, 2018 6:42 am
boisy offline
User avatar
Posts: 79
Joined: Jun 25, 2013

Re: WeatherSnoop Error

Now *that* is interesting. Thanks for this information, George. I can only speculate what might have caused this, but clearly if its only the OS update that changed, then perhaps some issue within the OS itself was addressed.

Boisy G. Pitre
Lead Developer, Tee-Boy
http://www.tee-boy.com

Posted on
Sat May 12, 2018 9:49 am
pbaperez offline
User avatar
Posts: 35
Joined: Jun 08, 2011
Location: Austin, TX

Re: WeatherSnoop Error

I'm getting this after i just installed and configured.

WeatherSnoop Error Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 462, in runConcurrentThread
File "plugin.py", line 567, in update
File "/System/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/2.7/lib/python2.7/xml/dom/minidom.py", line 1928, in parseString
File "/System/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/2.7/lib/python2.7/xml/dom/expatbuilder.py", line 940, in parseString
File "/System/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/2.7/lib/python2.7/xml/dom/expatbuilder.py", line 223, in parseString
ExpatError: no element found: line 1, column 0

WeatherSnoop Error plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)


El Capitan 10.11.6
Mac Mini Server
Indigo 7
Weathersnoop 3 linked to WeatherUnderground

Thanks in advance!
Paul

Posted on
Sat May 12, 2018 10:07 am
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 14884
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: WeatherSnoop Error

Do you have the latest version of the plugin and the latest WeatherSnoop 3 (post version numbers if you don't know)? Also, what weather underground station are you using?

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest