RFX reporting different units

Posted on
Sat Apr 07, 2018 7:38 am
jenkins007 offline

RFX reporting different units

I always use degrees in Fahrenheit. Since I updated to the latest version 2.1.9, I am now seeing 2 RFX Temperature sensors reported in F and 2 in Celsius. I changed the plugin to report in C, and the result is displayed below where 3 sensors report in C. The one in F is an additional wire connected to the master bedroom sensor (hence no voltage reading on it). When I configure RFX back to F, the Master bedroom reports back in F like in the first screen shot. I've been using these for many years with no errors.
Screen Shot 2018-04-07 at 8.11.42 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-04-07 at 8.11.42 AM.png (80.16 KiB) Viewed 5026 times
Attachments
Screen Shot 2018-04-07 at 8.24.18 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-04-07 at 8.24.18 AM.png (84.43 KiB) Viewed 5026 times

Thanks,
Matthew

Posted on
Sat Apr 07, 2018 10:03 am
kw123 offline

Re: RFX reporting different units

https://www.dropbox.com/s/3kev5jvqh18qeav/RFXCOM-v-2.1.9.zip?dl=1

same version number, should fix it..

I have to apologize. I am traveling and have only a small laptop with slow connection .
so not pluginstore posting ,, (sorry jay)

Karl

Posted on
Mon Apr 09, 2018 10:52 am
matt (support) offline
Site Admin

I've added this fix into a new release (2.1.10).

Posted on
Tue Apr 10, 2018 9:32 pm
matt (support) offline
Site Admin

Karl & Matthew,

Have either of you seen the issue reported here or know what might be causing it?

I mistakenly thought that one might be related to the issue on this thread, but apparently it is not.

Posted on
Tue Apr 10, 2018 11:58 pm
kw123 offline

Will check tomorrow
Karl

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Wed Apr 11, 2018 4:51 pm
kw123 offline

This one is for Matt...

RFXcom plugin 2.1.10 Temperature Sensor device types

Diagnosis: