Temp Sensor- Show temp in Indigo

Posted on
Sat Apr 06, 2019 6:14 am
Busta999 offline
User avatar
Posts: 567
Joined: Mar 30, 2016
Location: Wales UK

Temp Sensor- Show temp in Indigo

Hi

Anyone know how to get the temp to show in the Indigo device interface.

The Temp is showing in the details but just odd it doesn't show up.

Any thoughts would be useful - the other 6 Oregon sensors show up fine.
RFXCOM Temp Sensor.jpeg
RFXCOM Temp Sensor.jpeg (80.2 KiB) Viewed 481 times


Not a critical problem just odd.

Posted on
Sat Apr 06, 2019 8:02 am
howartp offline
Posts: 3565
Joined: Jan 09, 2014
Location: West Yorkshire, UK

Re: Temp Sensor- Show temp in Indigo

Is this the RFXCOM module or native Indigo device?

The author needs to set which of the states is the display state; given its a Tenperature Sensor Device Type, it would be common sense to use the temperature state as the display state.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Posted on
Sat Apr 06, 2019 9:02 am
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 6428
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Temp Sensor- Show temp in Indigo

The issue is that the temp sensor in the plugin also has a humidity property.

So the Plugin does not know which one to pick. You need to select that in device edit. That should be done when you create the device.





Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Sat Apr 06, 2019 10:18 am
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 15377
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Temp Sensor- Show temp in Indigo

[MODERATOR NOTE] moved to the correct forum.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Sat Apr 06, 2019 1:11 pm
Busta999 offline
User avatar
Posts: 567
Joined: Mar 30, 2016
Location: Wales UK

Re: Temp Sensor- Show temp in Indigo

Ok not getting this.

It is setup exactly like the other identical sensor (well appear identical)

Temp Sensor 2.jpeg
Temp Sensor 2.jpeg (187.84 KiB) Viewed 403 times


I suspect I need to update the RFXCOM device

Posted on
Sun Apr 07, 2019 9:51 am
Busta999 offline
User avatar
Posts: 567
Joined: Mar 30, 2016
Location: Wales UK

Re: Temp Sensor- Show temp in Indigo

Looks like a plugin issue.

I have updated to the latest version 2.1.16.

It totally ignores the Show in Sensor value - currently set to Temperature with Display = Temp

The actual display is always shown as 0 regardless of the actual temperature.

Nothing I can do :-(

Posted on
Sun Apr 07, 2019 9:54 am
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 6428
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Temp Sensor- Show temp in Indigo

It might be that your device uses old props. Try to
Change id of existing device to eg 999
create a new device with correct id
Edit new device and set correct prop
to show in status column.

If this does not work you can switch back.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Sun Apr 07, 2019 10:01 am
Busta999 offline
User avatar
Posts: 567
Joined: Mar 30, 2016
Location: Wales UK

Re: Temp Sensor- Show temp in Indigo

Bingo!!!!!!

Thanks

Reset it

Set Display to Temp and Show in Sensor Value set to Temperature

Did it

I have 6 other Oregons never done this before

Many thanks......

Appreciated

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest