InfluxDB plugin

Posted on
Sat Mar 31, 2018 3:26 pm
Colly offline
Posts: 535
Joined: Jan 16, 2016
Location: Ireland

Re: InfluxDB plugin

No problem, I'll give it a go.

Posted on
Sat Mar 31, 2018 3:35 pm
Colly offline
Posts: 535
Joined: Jan 16, 2016
Location: Ireland

Re: InfluxDB plugin

Updated and get this in log;
Code: Select all
   Grafana Home Dashboard Error    error starting the InfluxDB server
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug    not currently connected to any InfluxDB, so will not start the Grafana Server
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug    starting BuildConfigurationLists()
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug    running ValidateConfigLists()
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug       validated included device: Sitting Room
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug       validated included device: Living Room
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug       validated included device: Dining Room
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug       validated included device: Kitchen
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug       validated included device: Guest Room
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug       validated included device: Guest Ensuite
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug       validated included device: Entrance
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug       validated included device: Back Toilet
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug       validated included device: Sitting Room - Motion Sensor
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug       validated included state: state.onOffState
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug       validated included state: onState
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug       validated included state: energyCurLevel
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug       validated included state: energyAccumTotal
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug       validated included state: sensorValue
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug       validated included state: heatSetpoint
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug       validated included state: batteryLevel
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug       validated included state: batteryLevel.num
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug    completed ValidateConfigLists()
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug    completed BuildConfigurationLists
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug    starting concurrent tread...
   Grafana Home Dashboard          fully initialized and ready...

   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug    no valid InfluxDB server to connect to. InfluxServerStatus: stopped, ExternalDB: False
   Grafana Home Dashboard Error    no valid InfluxDB server to connect to; please check plugin config.  Future errors are now silenced.
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug    completed processing closedPrefsConfigUi

Posted on
Sat Mar 31, 2018 4:20 pm
vtmikel offline
Posts: 643
Joined: Aug 31, 2012
Location: Boston, MA

Re: InfluxDB plugin

Please try beta 10! :)

Posted on
Sat Mar 31, 2018 4:29 pm
Colly offline
Posts: 535
Joined: Jan 16, 2016
Location: Ireland

Re: InfluxDB plugin

Some more info of you! Similar to last time plus this.
Code: Select all
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug    detected that a influx server restart needs to occur...
   Grafana Home Dashboard          ######## About to (re) start InfluxDB.  Please be patient while this happens. ########
   Grafana Home Dashboard          shutting down the InfluxDB Server...
   Grafana Home Dashboard Error    failed to start the Influx server more than once, will not attempt again, please check your config
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug    the InfluxDB server not started.  InfluxServerStatus: stopped, ExternalDB: False
   Grafana Home Dashboard Debug    too many attempts to restart the InfluxDB internal server.  will not attempt again until user corrects the config.

Posted on
Sun Apr 01, 2018 8:48 am
IndigoSam offline
Posts: 182
Joined: Apr 14, 2013

Re: InfluxDB plugin

I'm getting a different error on start up:

Code: Select all
   Loading plugin "Grafana Home Dashboard 0.0.12"
   Starting plugin "Grafana Home Dashboard 0.0.12" (pid 466)
   Grafana Home Dashboard Error    Error in plugin execution InitializeMain:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 12, in <module>
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/Plugins/Grafana Home Dashboard.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/influxdb/__init__.py", line 9, in <module>
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/Plugins/Grafana Home Dashboard.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/influxdb/client.py", line 16, in <module>
ImportError: No module named six.moves

   Stopping plugin "Grafana Home Dashboard 0.0.12" (pid 466)
   Stopped plugin "Grafana Home Dashboard 0.0.12"

It is Python 2.7.5. It is actually a clean and new install of Mavericks.

Have I missed something?

Sam.

Posted on
Sun Apr 01, 2018 9:20 am
vtmikel offline
Posts: 643
Joined: Aug 31, 2012
Location: Boston, MA

Re: InfluxDB plugin

IndigoSam wrote:
I'm getting a different error on start up:

Code: Select all
   Loading plugin "Grafana Home Dashboard 0.0.12"
   Starting plugin "Grafana Home Dashboard 0.0.12" (pid 466)
   Grafana Home Dashboard Error    Error in plugin execution InitializeMain:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 12, in <module>
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/Plugins/Grafana Home Dashboard.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/influxdb/__init__.py", line 9, in <module>
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/Plugins/Grafana Home Dashboard.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/influxdb/client.py", line 16, in <module>
ImportError: No module named six.moves

   Stopping plugin "Grafana Home Dashboard 0.0.12" (pid 466)
   Stopped plugin "Grafana Home Dashboard 0.0.12"

It is Python 2.7.5. It is actually a clean and new install of Mavericks.

Have I missed something?

Sam.



Interesting. I think the six module is included in later versions of OS X. I'll include it and post a new beta.

Posted on
Sun Apr 01, 2018 9:31 am
IndigoSam offline
Posts: 182
Joined: Apr 14, 2013

Re: InfluxDB plugin

Otherwise I can upgrade to El Cap? I'm re-building things anyway. Unless of course you would like a tester for this, in which case I will await the next beta.

Sam.

Posted on
Sun Apr 01, 2018 9:38 am
vtmikel offline
Posts: 643
Joined: Aug 31, 2012
Location: Boston, MA

Re: InfluxDB plugin

IndigoSam wrote:
Otherwise I can upgrade to El Cap? I'm re-building things anyway. Unless of course you would like a tester for this, in which case I will await the next beta.

Sam.
'

That's your call. The six module makes me a bit nervous, I know it has strange dependencies on OS X. But adding it to the included libraries doesn't seem to be doing anything to my setup, so I'm happy to include it. Try beta 13.

Posted on
Sun Apr 01, 2018 11:14 am
IndigoSam offline
Posts: 182
Joined: Apr 14, 2013

Re: InfluxDB plugin

Now I'm getting the following:

Code: Select all
   Upgrading plugin Grafana Home Dashboard to newer version 0.0.13 (previous version moved to trash)
   Loading plugin "Grafana Home Dashboard 0.0.13"
   Starting plugin "Grafana Home Dashboard 0.0.13" (pid 691)
   Grafana Home Dashboard Error    Error in plugin execution InitializeMain:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 15, in <module>
  File "./lib/influxdb/__init__.py", line 9, in <module>
  File "./lib/influxdb/client.py", line 14, in <module>
  File "./lib/requests/__init__.py", line 43, in <module>
ImportError: No module named urllib3

   Stopping plugin "Grafana Home Dashboard 0.0.13" (pid 691)
   Stopped plugin "Grafana Home Dashboard 0.0.13"

Bear with me as I find the different versions, actual versions and the various package types (OS X, brew, ports, dmg from Python, etc) to be a mess and very confusing.

Urllib3 seems to be a 3rd party lib that requests needs. It isn't part of Python stdlib in version 2.x, nor in version 3.x (I believe).
Therefore the standard answer for urllib3 is to use pip install, but OS X doesn't come with pip, in Mavericks, El Cap or any other OS X version.

Feel free to correct me!

I'm thinking that upgrading to El Cap would have no impact on this issue.

What Python package and version are you using to develop this?
Would recommend as a good environment to use, that I guess isn't going to break the (2.7?) requirement Indigo has?

Sam.

Posted on
Sun Apr 01, 2018 11:32 am
vtmikel offline
Posts: 643
Joined: Aug 31, 2012
Location: Boston, MA

Re: InfluxDB plugin

Ok pls try beta 14. I'm hoping I fixed it. These libraries are included in OS X but I messed something up with the path.

Posted on
Sun Apr 01, 2018 12:53 pm
IndigoSam offline
Posts: 182
Joined: Apr 14, 2013

Re: InfluxDB plugin

Yep, that has fixed it. Many thanks!

Sam.

Posted on
Sun Apr 01, 2018 1:36 pm
IndigoSam offline
Posts: 182
Joined: Apr 14, 2013

Re: InfluxDB plugin

This is amazing! Good work!

Sam.

Posted on
Mon Apr 02, 2018 10:12 am
jens offline
Posts: 265
Joined: May 03, 2015
Location: Sweden

Re: InfluxDB plugin

Get this message...

Grafana Home Dashboard Debug the Grafana data location does not exist, please check your configuration


//Jens

Posted on
Mon Apr 02, 2018 10:21 am
IndigoSam offline
Posts: 182
Joined: Apr 14, 2013

Re: InfluxDB plugin

jens wrote:
Get this message...

Grafana Home Dashboard Debug the Grafana data location does not exist, please check your configuration


//Jens


Try this:

In the configuration dialog box where is says something like:

Code: Select all
InfluxDB Data Location: /Users/<username>/Documents/InfluxDB
Grafana Dashboard Data Location: /Users/<username>/Documents/Grafana

Those paths need to exist, it doesn't create them. Thus, change <username> to your login user name and create the directories 'InfluxDB' and 'Grafana' under your Documents folder.

Sam.

Posted on
Mon Apr 02, 2018 10:27 am
jens offline
Posts: 265
Joined: May 03, 2015
Location: Sweden

Re: InfluxDB plugin

Now it starts :D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron