Unknown lock status

Posted on
Wed Nov 18, 2020 10:36 am
tcherna offline
Posts: 21
Joined: Apr 14, 2018

Unknown lock status

I've been tracking down some occasional wrong states or ghost notifications, and I noticed a case where I got the LockStatus to be "unknown". This causes the test for is it locked to be false, so the plugin assumes it is unlocked. Not a bad assumption, but it would be good to detect that specific case.

Is there an endpoint which can be used to nudge the lock so that the server can properly get its status? If I launch the August App on my phone, it wakes it up when it gets the status.

I'm using the new Gen4 Lock.

Posted on
Sun Dec 20, 2020 3:35 pm
vtmikel offline
Posts: 587
Joined: Aug 31, 2012
Location: Boston, MA

Re: Unknown lock status

This happens when the bridge disconnects from the lock. The app launching triggers your bridge to try again, and if sucessful, then everything falls back in place. I hvae not been sucessful at emulating this behavior for the plugin. It's rare for me, but it does happen. How frequently do you experience this?

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest